We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perth-fect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Perth
St. Julian's
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just Perth-fect”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Was very pleasantly surprised on arrival - room was not small, clean, with tasteful pastel decor. It had a living area with sofa and coffee table and a very adequately fitted kitchenette with all necesssary appliances - large fridge, 4-hob cooker, electric kettle, toaster and microwave - plus pots and pans, crockery and ironing facilities. Large double bed, 28" (I think) flat screen tv and a small balcony were an additional bonus. The bathroom was also a good size with toiletries and hair dryer. The hotel is a 100% smoking-free establishment and does not allow smoking anywhere - not even out on these balconies. Any evidence of breaking this rule comes with an AU $150 fine. There is also a very small convenience "store" in the lobby which is open 24/7 (just lift the gate if late at night) and a well-stocked supermarket one block away.

The staff were always extremely helpful - they even helped me out with my laptop problem! Location is also good - close to the centre and the river. We didn't have breakfast as jet lag got the better of us, but on our departure date I noticed that the buffet was varied and plentiful. If I must find fault with this hotel it would be that the restaurant closes at 9.00 pm and being European, that is the time we normally have dinner - especially when the temperature outside is 42C. The staff, however, said we could have our dinner in the cafeteria if we ordered quickly, which was fine by us. Dinner was so-so and the only reason I gave this hotel a 4-star rating, not 5. Otherwise it was very good value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    342
    216
    65
    49
See reviews for
144
270
76
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed a week and couldn't really fault them. Recommended. Close to city and river. Clean. Good service from front desk. Small kitchenette helps to save a few bucks. Allowed to keep bicycle in room. Only wish I could open a window. Bus outside. #37 from airport. Average view from floor 4

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here recently for 2 nights after Bali and found it quite pleasant - it was what I was expecting for the price.

It is your average 3 - 3 1/2 star Australian Motel....

All amenities met my expectations.....It was OK for the price I paid

Louise, Adelaide, Australia

Room Tip: I had room 503...great queen size bed for 1...good, clean amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here after 4 nights on the Indian Pacific from Sydney. We were in a family apartment with a double and two singles in two separate bedrooms. Self contained tacilities included a a full size refrigerator, a large microwave oven, a four burner gas cook top, a four seating dinning table, crockery, cuttlery and various pots and pans etc. Lounge chairs. Multi chanel TV and air conditioning.Tea making facilities. Coin operated laundry available.

Catering was first class with a great restuarant with a wide range menu. A pleasing aspect of this place was the availability of a early breakfast package which included cereal, milk muffin, museli bar, an apple, juice and a in built bowl and spoon. There was also a packed lunch.for $5. Excellent quality. In the foyer was a food to go set-up with sweets, drinks and microwavable pies etc with a microwave.

Travel advice was freely available from a friendly, knowledgeable staff.

About 10mins from the CBD. A free travel 'Cat Bus' passed by.

Room Tip: Only problem, no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zambuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed for 4 nights, paid in full in advance. wouldn't come back again.

Stayed at standard double room, nothing worked. Aircon wouldn't start until a staff came to fix it, but was told no idea why it wouldn't work :( Then it couldn't be turned off ...Bed was on rollers and kept moving as i turned. At one point i thought it was an earthquake...no good night sleep. Shower was a nightmare. I had to jump in and out for the changing temperature of the water every 20 seconds (literally, i counted). I wonder if any one got hurt by doing that... Luckily the shower in my friend's refurbished room was good, had a decent shower finally.

My room had a door connecting to the room next door. I feel awkward although it's locked. I could hear people talking in the next door.

The room is big but looked very different from the photos on their website. I guess they've only put up the photos of the refurbished room. So I've taken a couple with my camera. The stains were on the couch and tables. To be honest, the couch looked like someone left out on the street for free.

I'd rate 'poor' but the staff were very very nice, kind and helpful :) Thanks

Room Tip: Re-furbished rooms are nice. Ask for the room far away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed a couple of nights at this hotel in August 2011. This basic 3* is looks tired and old and is definitely a quite expensive one. The room was very large but lacked character. It was overall quite clean but I could not wait to leave.
It's just meters from other hotels which I stayed at and are much better value and price! It is a bit of a rip-off for what you get.
I didn't interact with the staff much but the lady I spoke to upon checking out was quite nice.
I would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed for 1 night in dec 2011. Couldn't get a good night's rest because a) mattress was lumpy, b) beds were on rollers and kept moving as you turned, c) walls were so thin that we could hear the kids in the next room making noise throughout the night. Won't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 64 in Perth
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#49 of 64 in Perth
151 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,258 reviews
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#52 of 64 in Perth
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Address: 195 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Goodearth Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Goodearth Hotel offers great value apartment-style accommodation in central Perth, with 180 spacious hotel rooms and apartments. All feature fully-equipped kitchenettes (excluding Hotel Rooms), free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen televisions with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Hotel facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, beauty salon/hairdresser, 24-hour reception, lobby shop, tour desk, internet kiosk, safety deposit box at reception, luggage storage, guest laundry and free secure car parking (limited bays, subject to availability). Ideal location minutes from Perth's shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife areas, the Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Earth
Good Earth Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing