We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
US$152
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$64
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
87
362
227
66
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
362
227
66
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan riversuperior studiofree wifismall balconylangley parkself cateringstayed here for nightscity centrewould stay againspacious roomfree buseshousekeeping staffrestaurant downstairsshort staybell toweracross the roadbit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Room (4th floor) was larger than I would have expected and offered a comfortable bed, TV (with all the channels), 2 comfy chairs and coffee table, small dining table with another couple of chairs, plenty of closet space and drawer storage, modern & stylish bathroom and even a kitchenette (microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle and dishes/glasses). Bottleshops just a short walk away and brekky in the restaurant on the ground floor was great. Free WiFi, very friendly and helpful staff. Can't think of anything they missed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised. Although the exterior of the hotel, the corridors and lifts are a bit dated, our room itself was very clean and fairly spacious. We stayed on the 6th floor, which we understand had been recently refurbished. Our room was at the end of the corridor and had a great view of Swan River and was very quiet - we did not hear a single noise from outside. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and gave us advice on getting to Fremantle. While the hotel is not luxurious, it is very comfortable and pleasant, especially for the price we paid. Would definitely stay again, but would bring more toiletries next time - these were very tiny and were not refreshed when our room was cleaned.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the sixth floor for a nice view of the Swan River
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Was pleasantly surprised with the atmosphere at Goodearth. Everything looked clean tidy and fresh. The desk staff were friendly . Although I had made the mistake of a twin rather than a double the room was plenty big enough for an overnight stay. Being on the 7th floor also gave us a lovely view out to the Swan and the WACA. Even though we didn't eat there the menu was not all expensive and was quite varied.
Bed was lovely and comfortable and noise was non existent.
Will definitely be staying again when visiting Perth. Oh and the secure parking is always a bonus. But get in early-not too many spots!

Room Tip: Away from the escalator definitely- We had room 728 -although a twin it was a great room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Debbie B,
Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay, we're thrilled to hear your comments about the bed being lovely and comfortable, quiet, clean and friendly staff. We look forward to having you back on your next Perth visit and thanks for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is on a free CND Bus Route and it's only minutes into the downtown core. There is an excellent Irish Pub (civilized!) just one block away. The room was small, but clean, comfortable and bright. We only were in there to sleep. The food to go from downstairs was a bit disappointing. Overall it was a pleasant stay with no major complaints. We were on a tight budget and this was a good 3 star hotel. The staff were very good. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: not really -- the view could have been better
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Alan P,
It was great to read your comments and thank you so much for sharing. There are some brilliant pubs to choose from in the area and we love how easy it is to get into the city centre and explore. We are sorry to hear you found our Food To Go takeaway service a bit disappointing, it would be great to hear more as we're always eager to find out what our guests like and dislike, and how we might improve. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Not one of our 3 beds or couches were comfortable. Lifts were not overly functionable.hard to get parling. Ok location.wouldn't reccommend staying at the Goodearth. Cheap and little expectations is what you should expect

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atzeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear atzeeee,
Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologise that you found your beds to be uncomfortable. One of our core aims is for every guest to enjoy a great sleep and we are very sorry to hear that this was not your experience. We have a continuous improvement plan in place in which we replace all mattresses which have reached their recommended lifespan with new quality, comfortable mattresses and so we hope that if you were to choose us again, we would exceed your expectations next time. Whilst the car parking is complimentary, bays are limited so it is subject to availability. Guests are also welcome to park at our sister hotel opposite at a daily rate, or alternative street parking is available provided by the City of Perth. We hope we can have the chance to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews