We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable accommodation at a great price”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Check in was simple, and the free bottle of wine and chockies was a lovely touch.
Although a little outdated, the room was adequate and clean,the bed was comfortable, and the t v with free movies kept us entertained.
The only thing I would suggest is an updated air-conditioner, as although effective, the one in the room was quite noisy at times.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryh13roxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    343
    217
    66
    49
See reviews for
145
271
76
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

stayed a total of 7 nights in 2 visits. clean tidy lobby with helpful staff at reception. on both occasions had the refurbished rooms one with kitchenette. the only small complaint is that the bathroom is tiny but other that that well appointed large rooms. not able to comment on the catering or other facilities but did find the left luggage room very useful. the position is excellent with a ten minute walk to the city centre & 5 minutes to a red CAT stop.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed at the goodearth in April in a "sort of 2 bedroom appartment". Both bedrooms look old and very dated. The sofa in the living room looked so old and stained, we didn't really want to sit down. There was a little kitchenette, which we didn't use, as it was only for 1 night stay and we had to leave early in the morning to catch our fligth to Singapore. Lucky us, our 20 year old daughter spottet the coackcroches there just about when we where leaving. The aircon was only working in 1 of the bedrooms. Opening the little balcony door is alright but it is very noisy once people return in the wee morning hours.
The hotel is nicely locataed which is a plus. Its not to far to walk into the town center and more or less around the corner is a nice italian restaurant and even a bottle shop. But going back to Perth we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minirenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Grungy, nasty hotel & not even inexpensive! Seemed like it was set up for overseas package tourists doing it on the cheap...their cynical claims to 'green' credentials clearly derives from their lack of cleaning, and their exhortations to guests to avoid the same (saving them water, power and laundry costs). Never again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnniePops64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed here twice, firstly for 6 nights and then we returned for 5 nights. On both occasions we were upgraded on our room to a refurbished double and then an executive suite. Despite previous reviews I can reassure you that although some of the decor may be dated this does not take away from the fact that this hotel is clean and well maintained. Our room was serviced everyday and the very helpful front staff were available 24 hours a day. There are laundry facilites available which should probably be updated soon as they were a bit tatty. There are good kitchenette facilities in the room which we did not use as the restuarants were too good! Parking is also available for free but it does get busy at the weekends. The location is good as there is a bus stop nearby but it is only a 15 minute walk to the centre of Perth. My only complaint is that our first room must have been near the lift mechanism so we could hear the lift moving up and down but it wasn't a huge issue. Overall a very good bargain of a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starrjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Very disapointed in the standard of accomodation. Very old and tired looking. 2 bed apartment state"private ensuite" but not the case as there is only 1 bathroom. Dirty carpet & lounges and apartment stank. Perhaps the renovated rooms are better?
Will not stay here again or recomend this.
Most backpackers I have stayed in are better than this joint.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Train000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The location of this hotel was very good as the frree bus stop was nearby and it was also possible to walk into the city, down to the river etc. However our room was poor. The carpet was stained, the furniture scuffed, there were cracked tiles in the bathroom as well as a dangerously high step, and after the first night our room was not serviced. We stayed for 6 days as we had already paid for the room from UK, and the reception staff were friendly and the male manager was knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PannyOxfordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 64 in Perth
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#51 of 64 in Perth
152 reviews
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Address: 195 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Goodearth Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Goodearth Hotel offers great value apartment-style accommodation in central Perth, with 180 spacious hotel rooms and apartments. All feature fully-equipped kitchenettes (excluding Hotel Rooms), free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen televisions with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Hotel facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, beauty salon/hairdresser, 24-hour reception, lobby shop, tour desk, internet kiosk, safety deposit box at reception, luggage storage, guest laundry and free secure car parking (limited bays, subject to availability). Ideal location minutes from Perth's shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife areas, the Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Earth
Good Earth Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing