We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good choice for the family with young and old!”
other travellers have booked this property
So Cozy and Full of Warmth!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
So Cozy and Full of Warmth!
A Warm Welcome to Istana Alfred Cove Winner of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
188 reviews
So Cozy and Full of Warmth!
A Warm Welcome to Istana Alfred Cove
Winner of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence 2014
You Are Cordially Invited to A Home-Away-from-Home
Enter A World of Relaxation, Calm and Happy Moments
Visitor and Tourist Information
Dining Room
Free Flow from Dining to the Alfresco/Patio
All Ready To Meet and Greet Our Valued Guests
Welcome Gift Pack Available for Purchase
Activity Area Where Everyone Comes Together In the Heart of the House
A Balance of Work and Play
A Piano and Guitar Duet
Tinkle the Night Away on Ebony and Ivory
FREE - IDD Calls*, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Laptop, Phone Calls, Use of the Perth Entertainment Book
A Bird's Eye View
Spacious Kitchen 1
Spacious Kitchen 2
Fully equipped kitchen (1)
Fully equipped kitchen (2)
Home Theatre
Battle of the Minds Over A Cup of Tea
Family Room - A Favourite Room to Gather In Coziness 1
Family Room - A Favourite Room to Gather In Coziness 2
Master Bedroom (1)
Master Bedroom (2)
Safe Boxes in Every Bedroom & Indoor Slippers
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Display of Bedroom with Extra Bed
Common Bath & Shower
Powder Room / Separate Toilet
Spanking Clean
Laundry Room with Washer & Dryer
Patio/Alfresco Area with BBQ (1)
Patio/Alfresco Area with BBQ (2)
Patio/Alfresco Area (3)
Croon Your Hearts Out at Karaoke
Mahjong Entertainment for the Adults (1)
Mahjong Entertainment for the Adults (2)
Games Den - Entertainment for Hours
Foosball Challenge
For Those Who Prefer Mind Games
Daisy the Cow Awaits the Littlest VIP to Stay
Keep Fit While Holidaying
FREE Arcade Games - Pit Your Wits Against Each Other. 62 Games.
Having fun at the Arcade Games Cocktail Table.
And the Winner is......!!!
Pinball Machine - Fun for Everyone!
Iron Man Pinball machine - all for FREE!
Fruit Trees Line the Driveway
Famous Garden City Shopping Centre Around the Corner (1)
Famous Garden City Shopping Centre Around the Corner (2)
Melville Bowling Club Just Across the Road
Sailing Against the Perth City Skyline
Point Walter Reserve Within Walking Distance
Views from Alfred Cove While Walking, Jogging, Cycling
North Lake Shopping Centre - Closest Shops
Riseley Centre - Upmarket Shopping Village
Booragoon Bus Station - A Convenient Connection Point
The Esplanade Fremantle
Fremantle - Entry to Monument Hill Memorial
Fremantle - Monument Hill Memorial
Scots Church Fremantle
Fremantle Markets (1)
Fremantle Markets (2)
Fremantle Markets (3)
Fremantle - Dining on the Wharf
Fremantle - E Shed Markets
Fremantle - Famous Coffee Strip
Fremantle - Sala Thai Restaurant
Thank You for Choosing to Stay with Us ..... Leave with A Few Words for Us to Remember You By
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 188 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
English first
Korean first
Any
English first
FreeNEasy...
KL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice for the family with young and old!”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Convenient location... walking distance to KFC and some restaurants. Driving is less than 10 mins to the nearest shopping mall (Garden City Shopping Centre).

Beautiful spacious house with games and entertainment for both young and old. Children love it so much that they didn't want to go out for dinner.

Shirley is a wonderful host. Thank you for showing us around your garden!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2018
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at Istana Alfred Cove. Glad that you found the location convenient and the house a gem. It has been a great pleasure hosting you and the family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieK89...
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Istana Alfred Cove is just like a “home away from home”, with complete amenities that makes any vacation stress free. We initially planned a family trip for 7-8 people, but in the end only 5 of us made it. The house is spacious and has more than enough room to house a group of 8+ people. The entertainment room and Karaoke was a huge bonus. The house is clean, tidy and bright with modern furnishings. Surrounding environment is extremely pleasant being in a residential area and we felt very safe. Location is also very convenient, being close to shops, grocery stores, food (KFC just around the corner!) We hired a car so going places from Alfred Cove was very quick and easy. We liked how Shirley was just next door, and deeply appreciated her kind advice/information when we had many questions to ask.

Our stay was an absolutely memorable experience and I’ll definitely recommend this place to friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
What a beautiful group of people! An amazingly adventurous lot. Absolutely glad that they made use of the amenities provided. Very happy to know that the convenient location suited the group to a tee as they were always going out visiting and enjoying the sights and sounds of Perth. There was never a dull moment. We look forward to welcoming back the group in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay at Istana Alfred Cove!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00chicken...
1 review
“What more could you ask for?”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is an awesome house ~ so comfortable, spacious, warm, and homely! Shirley and Douglas are super friendly welcoming hosts and made us feel right at home. The house is very spacious with 4 bedrooms, an entertainment room, a living room, a games room, large kitchen and dining area, outdoor patio area, laundry room, 2.5 bathrooms, and a covered carport area. The house is conveniently located to all major destinations. Only 20mins away from Perth City; 20mins to Fremantle; 30mins to the airport; less than 10mins to Garden City (a shopping mall with everything! Including supermarkets, department stores, chemists, cafes, movie theatre). With modern furnishings and decor, the house is very clean and tidy. The house is complete with all the necessities ~ all the pots and pans if you want to cook at home; kitchen utensils; complete set of plates/bowls/cutlery for more than 8 people; washing machine & dryer; fridge freezer with a wide variety of cooking sauces; a great range of seasonings. Comfy beds and spacious rooms. We were impressed with the games & entertainment room! (Never worried that you'll be bored at night!) We'd like to say a special "thanks" to the lovely hosts, Shirley and Douglas, for their kind hospitality during our stay. Shirley was very helpful and made us feel warmly welcomed (as it was our first visit to Perth). And we were touched by the kind treat they gave us one evening (which we all enjoyed! Thank you!).
Without a doubt, we will recommend this lovely residence to our friends and family if they stay in Perth. And we'll definitely come to stay again next time! Awesome place! Convenient location. Couldn't ask for more!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We always try our best to look after all of our valued guests. We are indeed pleased that you have had a wonderful stay, finding the property's location very convenient and central to everywhere you wanted to go to. Also, very glad that you had made full use of the property's amenities, especially the karaoke and pinball machine! We'd like to thank you too for looking after the property as were your own. We appreciate that you had left it in an immaculate condition, so neat and clean. You and your family will always be welcome back with open arms. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Istana Alfred Cove!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkyKed
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“A great city break”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Istana Alfred Cove is a beautifully clean, incredibly equipped and wonderfully comfortable holiday accommodation option. We stayed with our 2 children (one baby and a 2.5 yr old) for 8 nights, with my parents also staying with us for 4 of those nights.
We had plenty of room and individuals were even able to escape the kids in other areas of the house if they wanted.
The location was great for access to Fremantle and Perth city. There is also a gym over the highway for those wanting to keep up with fitness!
Lots of information regarding the use of facilities within the house and great, prompt communication with Shirley. We had a great home away from home for the week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thank you for an amazing review. It's been an absolute pleasure hosting you and your lovely family. It is even more pleasing to know that the accommodation has more than met your expectations giving everyone a well-deserved break! Very happy to know the location is convenient for all your adventures. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay at Istana Alfred Cove.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siukym
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
“Best ever homestay we ever rent”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The homestay is as awesome as the owner, shirley! Shirley response promptly to all the queries, she is so helpful, provided us with all the travel info before we travel to Perth. She even willing to do grocery shopping for us before our arrival. We love the homestay so much, it is a luxury cosy place, they have everything that you need for a holiday in a homestay. 5 stars for Shirley and Istana Alfred Cove!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you Siukym for choosing to stay at Istana Alfred Cove. We are glad to help with your pre-arrival grocery shopping so as to lessen a worry on your mind, especially so when you have young children travelling with you. It's been an absolute pleasure and delight to meet you and your lovely family. We look forward to your return stay in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamillusY
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second to None!”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is our second stay and its as awesome as the first with the kids really enjoying themselves with the entertainment room, games rooms and outdoor dining area.

They even provided us with eski during our lobster catching trip with picnic mats. A very well equipped house for cooking, entertaining, bbq parties and conveniently located. My son and i even jogged along the scenic river 3mins walk away 2x this week!

Thank you Shirley and Doug for the hospitality and great stay yet again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you, Camillus for your glowing review. So, very pleased that you and your family chose to stay with us again. It is always an absolute pleasure and delight to host you and the family because we know you would always enjoy the amenities provided, enjoying yourselves to the fullest. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future. By the way, great lobster catch you had!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you too Dawn. It's been a pleasure and delight hosting you and your lovely family. Glad you are satisfied with the property and its full amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards

Shirley and Douglas
Owner / Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing