We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of The Tuck Shop Cafe

The Tuck Shop Cafe
Ranked #2 of 1,352 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent hustle bustle café for lunch and great coffee. Parking is not easy but worth it to walk a little farther to this little find

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    134
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SIngapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Below expectation”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I woke up at 7am on a Saturday, walked half an hour from my hotel to here for breakfast. It was easy to get a table at 7.30am, but it was full by the time I left at 8.15am.I orders a warm asparagus, spinach with a poach egg on toast with a latte. It didn't do it for me. I was left wanting more after it. I had to top up with a bowl of pho near by later on. The service was ok, but I could feel being hurried as the time passed because I was sitting alone at a 4 seater table. :P

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts with so much choice”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I love the fact there is so much variety. You can have poached eggs on toast or Nasi goreng and everything in between. Good quick service, good coffee and I highly recommend for breakfast. We will definitely be going back for a lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast and great service!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Came here after reading several good reviews and recommendations from friends, and surely it did live up to expectation! Not as busy as I thought it would be, got a table instantly. Food was great, service from the waitresses was excellent. Couldn't ask for more! I'd definitely recommend anyone to come, and will come back again if I'm back in Perth again.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Breaky for lunch”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Came by for lunch but ordered yummy breakfast food. Thick pancakes, churizo with pork belly $19,5 and some greens with salad nicoise $15.5. Carrot juice was light and sweet for &7.5. Sat outside as it was very busy inside. Testament to the good food. Iced coffee was thick & strong $6.5. Good to wake me up after sleeping on a hard plastic lined bed in Subiaco. Salad was fresh and I had the dressing on the side

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitfun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tuck Shop Cafe also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
South Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Tuck Shop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing