We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Piccadilly Cinema captures rich history”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piccadilly Arcade

Piccadilly Arcade
Ranked #112 of 178 things to do in Perth
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Piccadilly Cinema captures rich history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I loved the Cinema! Steep aisles and narrow seats of old. Thank goodness that this rich cinema treasure has been retained, maintained and sustained by ongoing patronage! Well done!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,472 reviews
685 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 858 helpful votes
“Dark and dingy shopping arcade”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Not a place to hang around from my experience. A dark and dingy throroughfare, although I like Standing Room Only coffee.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely Art Deco Building.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Truly a beautiful art deco building containing the Piccadilly Cinema. This is definitely a place not to pass by. Inside there are many shops and attractions, everything from JB hifi to the Perth Rock candy shop. There are many phone repair stores, a crystal shop and many tourist stores.

If you're lucky you'll walk by while the rock candy shop is putting on a little demonstration!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninja_Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch NZ
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Favourite haunt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

An arcade linking Hay street and Murray Street is one of the delights of downtown Perth. It is one of my first visits when let loose in the city. Beyond a pinkish (a tad tacky?) cinema one can explore a corridor of interesting shops. There is one offering gifts for men that don't match the norm. City Models is one of my regular calls. I typically climb the steep stairs for the model railway section. But for real intrigue is Mr Shave with a window of all manner of implements a guy can use for the (necessary for most of us) morning shave - impressive soaping brushes and cut throats through to contemporary power shavers. I imagine an impressive whiskered shop owner desperately needing a shave. One day I will pluck the courage to walk in and chat to him.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikingroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“quirky and cool - worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I found this arcade recently and love it, lots of diff shops to find unusal items that you won't see in the rest of the city. Has a bit of everything, shoes, clothes, food and specialty shops. Be bold and visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyG529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccadilly Arcade also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Piccadilly Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing