We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long way to go” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Long way to go”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We knew that the hotel just opened, but we still believed that we find a professional organisiation. Unfortunately it was not the case. We stayed at Fraser Suits twice. Arriving the first time with lots of luggage there was no help offered from the employees at reception. Next surprise was the elevator, which was working, but the interior was still under construction. The rooms have a modern set up and here you can see where they want to be. Unfortunately they checked us in a room with no kitchen and dinning area. So back to reception were they changed our room, but blaming the web site provider were we booked, for the mistake. Do I care when I book a room with kitchen, whose mistake the price on the web was, no:-) But I care that they didn't mention the building site right next to the hotel.
Housekeeping is a bit of a disaster. No milk, no toaster, no dishwashing liquid, tea bags not filled up. On one stay, we left the room at 10:00 am and came back at 4:00 pm and the room was still not serviced.
Another let down was the spa and the lights in the change rooms, which both were not working.
On the positive: Some of the people at reception are extremely helpful and they going the extra mile.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Dobo01,
Much appreciate your feedback on your staying experience recently. I will definitely take it all on board and evaluate it with my team in view of improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    417
    136
    55
    38
See reviews for
184
623
67
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4,908 reviews
362 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,796 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

It's a pity that comments like Chookadook will prevail during the opening period. I felt the same and little things like the problems of parking (no signs, couldn't find the entrance, $35 charge for do-it-yourself) poor coffee in the breakfast area, no milk in the fridge (room service brought it up specially) were really annoying and yet I didn't want to have a bad stay.
I was telling myself not to let trivia take over and yet chookadook was right that they needed to get these things right before opening.

Having said that, there is a desperate need in Perth for this style of accommodation and at a reasonable price.
It is a very modern, fashionable and stylish hotel that will be very appealing.
I had a business meeting there trying to emphasise the need for change in business and design and this was actually a wonderful place to illustrate the points.
Like most people from the east, I am a bit over the prices charged by other "5 star" hotels who literally tell you that they charge what they do because "they can".
If Fraser Suites can keep its prices within proportion, it will be very successful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear RonWamberal,
Delighted to have heard from you especially the words of encouragement.
Rest assured that we will definitely heed your advise and certainly look forward to your return visit.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Although this hotel only opened last week and we did get a discounted rate, we found it was lacking the little things. Our room was very clean and tidy with a beautiful view. Fitted with microwave, dishwasher fridge etc. However, the fridge was bare, no mini bar, no milk for our tea and coffee. No toaster, no toilet brush, no info pamphlets for room service - that's if they do room service? No bible in the top drawer, not that that concerns me but would some people. We went to the bar for a cocktail, but were told they don't have any spirits yet. We were not aware there was a pool until we were checking out. Although we saw luggage carts noone offered to take our luggage to our room and the parking would have cost us an additional $35 for the day. Two of the four elevators were not finished, which in my opinion should not have been operating as they were. Two were finished and would have been adequate. It was the small things that were lacking which presumably will be cleared up over time, but it was clear the hotel was not ready for opening.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chookadook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Chookadook,
Sincerely appreciative of your valid feedback and candid notes. We will definitely take all you have mentioned on board and bring it up to your expectations.
Certainly look forward to have you here again and ensuring that we will be more ready.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 81 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Property: Fraser Suites Perth
Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing