We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of a bad bunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best of a bad bunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Perth is a very unpleasant market for travellers. I go there often and find the hotels to be in poor condition, the prices very high and the service disinterested at best.

This property is near new and the large and very tasteful rooms are in superb condition. Breakfast was great and the restaurant was run by a really delightful Irish-Australian woman. The locals say its too far away from the action but no-one from a large city would think that.

But the attention to detail is poor - staff didn't seem to care when they allocated my room to someone else who opened the door to my room - at 1.30AM. Just as well there was a chain. Scale didn't work in bathroom, alarm clock broken are two of several more forgivable but still irritating examples.

Best of a bad bunch,and its the fantastic condition of the property that creates an above average rating, nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneySydney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our suites. The rooms are very spacious. I will pass onto Aiofe your feedback as I am sure she will be pleased.
I am concerned however with your point you have raised in relation to access to your suite. So I can investigate this further, at a time convenient to yourself, if you are able to contact either myself or our Rooms Division Manager – Michael Klaus so we can obtain further information that would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and I do hope to hear from you in the not too distant future.
Take care and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    417
    136
    55
    38
See reviews for
184
623
67
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband stays at this property for work. He had one night already booked for a Monday night, paid for by his company! We rang on Saturday morning to request if we could book the night prior as well (Sunday night) and pay for this ourselves. We turned up Sunday after 3pm which we were told was the check in time and Millie the girl on reception told us there was no booking. After a bit of discussion she booked us in and we thought all would be good. The room was not great for a 4 star.. Studio Deluxe - stains on the floor, the toilet roll is behind you, and be careful in the shower, it's slippery (there is a bath mat supplied) and half the channels on the TV don't work.. They do have nice beds and a good view. The comedy was the Monday! Mid arvo 2 knocks on the door to ask if they could check the mini bar as we were checking out (we were due to leave on the Tuesday!) Then a phone call from (Millie) asking when we were checking out! Even though she had booked us in and knew it was for the two nights. After contacting the Manager Ricky the response was apologetic but nothing special! Later my husband organised his breakfast (to be brought up the night before) and was told that they did not supply fresh milk and to use the little tiny pre packed ones in the fridge, after some insistence fresh milk would be supplied... The final straw was at check out I asked for some tissues... A toilet roll was handed to me... Please train your staff! They desperately need it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelboffin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. My sincere apologies for the shortfalls in service that you had received as it is certainly not representative of the service levels that we do pride ourselves in. I would like if convenient for yourself to discuss the issues you have highlighted directly with you. Please do feel free to contact either myself or our Rooms Division Manager – Michael Klaus at any time via the hotels main line 08 9261 0000.
We do value your feedback so thank you again for your review and I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Perth again so we can demonstrate the service levels that we do normally succeed.
Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed there recently on the eve of my wedding. It was just a perfect choice. Lovely, clean and modern decor and large apartment which suited the bridal party plus extras on the day of the wedding.

The service prior to my booking was excellent. I was given a welcome bowl of fruit, glasses with champagne, a free upgrade for the special occasion and free extra chairs for my guests to sit on.

The only regret that I had was that we didn't get to stay longer the next day just because we had things to do that day!

I was really pleased with my choice because of the comfort and space of the apartment. It also turned out wonderfully well in the photos.

Look forward to utilising the Fraser Suites again somewhere in the world.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass onto the team your feedback. I am happy to hear that we made your weekend a memorable and relaxing one on such a special occasion.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites in the not too distant future!
Thank you again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed in the Executive Suite, which was huge! Clean and very comfortable. Downside, not much to do this end of the city but taxi easy, great dining on the river in East Perth. Secure parking under hotel for $30 or paid street parking. Overall very impressed and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for such a positive review! I am glad you enjoyed our spacious and well equipped suites! Our views are the best in Perth straight out over the Swan River.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back with us when next you are needing accommodation.
Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have had my fair share of hotel, motel and resort accommodation stay in Perth and i must say that Fraser's Suite is an amazing place to stay and definitely number 1. The décor, the services available and the amenities and location is all worth the price. Now i know that there is a place like Fraser's, how can i stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: We had the Executive Suite and it was breath taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. And you are most right, how can you stay anywhere else but Frasers!
Thank you again and we all look forward to seeing you back with us when next you need accommodation.
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I'll throw this out firstly as a query - fellow Tripadvisors: Have you found yourself hummming and haaaahing over a few very closely rated properties during your diligent pre adventure/tour research?

Me too.

And then, you've got to just throw the dice. Which I did in this instance to great result - Fraser Suites Perth, Western Australia.

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out (5+ days) - we were HOME.

A fabulous, clean, well appointed suite welcomed us - muted tones, lovely touches - definitely a home versus a hotel. Huge living space with full sized fridge, cook top and a microwave which would no doubt have delivered above and beyond the call of duty.

A HUGE king bed (yes, there are different versions of a 'king bed') enveloped us at the end of each night.

All the mod cons, a flat screen in both the living room and the bedroom, reasonable television channels - though I travel with an AppleTV because strictly speaking, it's the clever thing to do.

The jacuzzi a welcoming fizz. The pool good sized though too cool for this little duck.

Underground and secure parking, proximity to everything. Perfect.

Our new Perth home. Thank you Angeline.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CynWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and positive review. We are so pleased to hear that we are now your new Perth Home. We receive such positive feedback on our beds and all the facilities in our suites so I am happy to hear you also enjoyed your time with us.
Our team will be so pleased to hear of your feedback.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you “home” next time you are back in Perth.
Take care and kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Have stayed in many Fraser's around the world and used the Perth one to layover for 6 hours. Its a proven system that work on many levels. Room was $159 for the night which in Perth is a pretty good deal. Check in easy, service great, Breakfast fine. Great bus links into Perth CBD (any bus going that way will take you in and its free!)
These guys have got their act together and building another tower next door. Im sure this will be a success.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madalen1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Perth. Being in the free transit zone for buses into the city puts the hotel in such an ideal location for access into the heart of the city in under 10 minutes!
Thank you again and we do hope to see you back with us at Fraser Suites when next you are traveling to Perth.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 81 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Property: Fraser Suites Perth
Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing