We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury-would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury-would highly recommend”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Fantastic value 2 night stay including a great breakfast.
Luxurious, clean the most comfortable bed & pillows I have ever slept in.
Free wifi
Free use of hotel bikes, good location to Swan river & city.
Beautiful meal in the restaurant.
Great gym & pool.
Need to walk to find other bars & restaurants, nothing in the immediate area - sure this will change soon.
This is a place we'd love to stay in again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear AmberReading,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, it is pleasing to hear of such positive feedback and I will pass this on to the rest of the team. There are plans to re-develop this end of Perth soon which should create more atmosphere and ambiance. Hopefully it will not be too long for your return visit back to Perth and I look forward to welcoming you to Fraser Suites.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    429
    140
    61
    40
See reviews for
195
652
68
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

From the moment we checked in (which was incredibly easy, no complications or mix ups), we walked into our room (that they had upgraded us to for free) and were so relieved we chose perth and found fraser suites. Honestly, our room was so liveable, had great decor, extremely clean and just luxurious.
They use Peter Thomas products as their complimentary shampoo etc range, and they're a high quality brand name in NY. The facilities there were great, the sauna was delightful, and the gym was quite well decked out with weights ranging from 1-30kgs, and a fixed bar rack, and lots of other machines.

Buffet breakfast was delicious. They had such a wide variety of foods to choose from. The only thing I would have expected them to have was an egg chef that took guests orders. But if settled graciously with scrambled eggs.
Public transport within the city is free because it falls under the FTZ (free travel zone), and there's a bus stop right outside the hotel.

The staff there were so obliging and just bent over backwards for us. We had a late flight, but were given a key to use the level 1 facilities that included showers, gym, sauna, spa and pool. They even allowed us to get cash out at reception because 10 minutes before our bus to the airport we realised we didn't have cash to get onto the bus! It was honestly so kind of them.
We've recommended fraser suites to our family, and we'll definitely be searching for them on our next trip.

It was so nice, we didn't even want to go out to explore the city!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aa_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear aa_6,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It pleases me to hear such positive feedback and I shall be passing this on to the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites upon your next visit to Perth!

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Perth CBD, but this is by far my outstanding favourite. We just stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom suite on the 13th floor. The decor is gorgeous and immaculate with a 10/10 for sleep-ability. The bed was as good as home and I highly suspect there are two choices of pillow on each bed (feather & standard fill). Our suite included a sleek well equipped kitchen and laundry cupboard, comfortable stylish lounge room, large screen tv in lounge and bedroom and private balcony with outdoor seating. The view of Perth and 'The Swan' on sunset was beautiful. There is a fabulous pool! Spa & sauna and well equipped gym on the first floor and we enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast every morning. There is construction going on outside the building for the adjoining apartments - you can see it but in no way did it affect our stay nor can you hear any construction noise. The hotel is located at the bottom end of Adelaide Terrace (right near the Waca) but it's actually a blessing to be out of the guts of the city, the fabulously efficient Perth buses run from directly across the road from the hotel. No.37 will get you to the city or right up to Kings Park for free! The hotel is easy walking distance to the River (Fraser suites even provide bicycles) and beautiful parkland. We will be back in Perth city in a week and without fail will stay here on our return. I can't fault Fraser Suites! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgian_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Belgian_Gal,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I shall pass on your positive feedback with the rest of the team.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 night. Was so nice and refreshing to stay in a beautiful hotel for a reasonable price. The rooms were stunning. The staff friendly and more than happy to help with any problem. There were only 2 things I think could be worked on. Firstly, the key cards to enter rooms fail to work overall we had over 10 cards and staying on the 17th floor was slightly annoying having to go up and down changing cards. Secondly, the pool was filthy. We went twice and both times left when we saw how vile it was. However these things were so small compared to the overall experience we had.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boo_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Boo_2012,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our rooms stunning as we do pride ourselves on our product here. It does disappoint however, to hear of the issues with the keys/door lock, and your feedback about the state of the pool. From our investigation with our supplier of the door lock it did turn out their was a software issue which was causing this and this has been fixed. I have also passed on your feedback about the pool to our housekeeping team and shall ensure that this is presentable at all times.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Being a relative new hotel it is spick n speck. We liked the position with lots of parks around it. Easy access to CBD - about 10 mins walk but with a steady flow of buses right in front. We found the staff went beyond the call of duty. It is definitely a hotel we would stay again.

Room Tip: riverside and ask for the higher levels as a building across the road would obstruct some of the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Gunther P,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. It please me to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the service provided by our team. Hopefully it will not be too long before you return back to Perth and I look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites again!

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Only stayed one night but everything was fine, the rooms are small but well furnished and well equiped. It is on the free bus route into town so easy to get around this lovely city. Plenty of brochures in reception with things to do and see in Perth, do go to Perth Mint.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magalan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Magalan100,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experience and I shall pass on your positive feedback to our team.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed in Aug 2013. Was pleasantly surprised when first checked in. Nice suite with everything essential - hot plates, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher. All well maintained. Comment from wife - should have stayed more days here. Location was superb - bus stop just across the road and it brings you right into town centre. Don't really need much service as the suite was quite self contained. The balcony was lovely and all the more so with the cold weather :). A bit pricey but then the suite was very nice. When searching for Fraser's Suites on Google Map can only see empty plot of land (?) so was a bit worried. Nevertheless I would like to share some photos with readers. (Lastly, it's just s short walk to Bayswater Car Rental - where I rented my vehicle - superb!)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear fevas,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 64 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Property: Fraser Suites Perth
Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing