We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value quality hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
christchurch
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good value quality hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Fraser suites offer good value along with quality. We stayed in a premier studio suite which had a small kitchen. Handy for preparing breakfast or easy lunches.
Rooms are well presented and quiet and staff so very helpful. would recommend and will stay again.
The hotel is close to the WACA and probably a bit far for a stroll into the CBD, however Perth has an amazing transport system and the Fraser is directly opposite the bus stop and is within the free transprt zone so every bus that goes past the door to the CDB is free. So easy to get around!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear gilandbrenda,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also in Perth. The transport system does make it easy to hop around the CBD! I do look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites then next time you are back in Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    417
    136
    55
    38
See reviews for
182
622
67
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed in at least half of the hotels in Perth, usually for work, and I must say it's a struggle to find a nice room that doesn't cost the world. This trip was leisure and I'm so glad I took a gamble with the Fraser Suites. The brand new rooms are clean and well appointed, and the staff were very helpful. With a great view of the Swan, it was also very reasonably priced for Perth. I'm just sorry we only managed one night there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeCatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear MeCatCat,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. It pleases me to hear of such positive feedback and I shall be sharing this feedback with the rest of the team.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

What a hotel...

Clearly it's very new, and I'm unsure of the price point as I'm saying here with work, but these are by far the best apartments I've stayed in, anywhere in Australia.

Super clean, hotel smells great (I think they put a fragrance through the air conditioning), friendly staff although never have to speak with anyone as the rooms are fully equipped with everything you or the wife could need. The hotel shampoo's and smellies are courtesy of L'Occitane, showers are powerful and the bath spacious.

Beds are unbelievably comfortable and the suites in particular are so big, you could comfortably host a rock n roll after party of 25 people.... ;)

Gym is well equipped with plenty of running machines, rowers and steppers. There are free weights as well as multi gyms. Pool is long enough to actually swim in and the spa is clean and full of bubbles!

You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I stayed in 702S (which is actually 702 and 703 combined as a suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Kristian M,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you not only enjoyed our rooms but also our offerings such as the L'Occitane amenities, the beds and also the pool/gym areas too. I shall be sharing your feedback with the rest of the team and I look forward to accommodating you again upon your next visit to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

A very new , modern and comfortable hotel close to the WACA and a 10 minute free bus journey to the main hub of the city. Arrived early after departing cruise ship in Freemantle for a couple of nights stay prior to returning to UK. We had "found" this hotel ourselves rather than going with the one included in the cruise package and was so glad we had. Met by the assistant manager who as we expected explained room would not be available to early pm. No problem. He suggested a few things we could do, gave us a map and then phoned one of the tour companies we had booked to finalise arrangements. Very helpful. On return about 2.00 were told we had been given a complementary upgrade to a two room suite which was absolutely first class. The fact it partly overlooked extensive building work was no problem whatsoever, although I imagine that when the new building is completed it will inhibit the view of the WACA and Swan river far more than it did for us. The suite was finished to a very high standard and offered just about everything one would need for a longer stay than ours, either as an apartment or hotel room. Definitely 5 star. To be a little picky, the bathroom was a large area but lacked a number of things women, especially, might expect such as a well lit mirror and shelf space. Shower was adequate, but lacked power. Very comfortable huge bed. For those wishing to self cater there is a small convenience store right outside. Guest relations were all helpful and friendly. Didn't eat at the hotel but the dining room looked attractive. Check out was equally straight forward and a taxi arrived in a few minutes. Would gladly stay here again if Perth visit beckons. By the way, great city, so clean and the people so friendly.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the 4th floor so higher up would provide improved views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseInvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear CruiseInvestor,

Thank you for such a glowing review about your recent stay with us. It pleases me to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay, especially that you enjoyed your room. I look forward to welcoming you back if you do get the chance to return back to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I think that some 5 star hotels are over rated. They entice with promises of service fit for Royalty, rooms with unsurpassed views etc etc.....for a price. The disappoinment you feel once you've been can be intense.

Here is a "hotel" that does not make those promises, but exceeded my expectations in almost every way. We wouldn't normally choose "serviced apartments", we'd choose a hotel, but this place turned out to be a really great "hotel". We were welcomed by friendly staff and our room was ready, spotlessly clean and had great views. There was no "concierge" that we ever saw (do you ever use one?) and no bell hop to take the cases up to the suite (So what, we'd carried our luggage around from aiport to airport all day anyway...another few meters doesn't hurt). The staff on the front counter were very friendly.

The room had great facilities too...washing machine and dryer, fridge, cooktop...we hadn't planned on using them, but ended up doing a little washing! The wet-room shower was great and I was really impressed by the modern Hafele fittings used through out. The restaraunt was great, the breakfast buffet was more than adequate...(but I say that with the yardstick of the Sebel Playford Adelaide in mind; now THERE'S a breakfast!)

Our room was pretty quiet, despite the construction site at the back of the building. The bed was very comfortable with good quality sheets and pillows. We didn't want for anything, it's all there...the big 5 star hotel experience without the price.

OK, so it's not in the dead centre of town, but public transport runs past the door or it's an easy 20 minute walk away. The only fault I could find was that the entrance to the swimming pool was directly opposite the entrance to the conference room....it really needs its own discreet entrance. The night we wanted a swim they had a big dinner on for the directors of the local football club. We didn't bother using the pool! But the pool is only a one or two lane lap pool, so no big drama.

All in all, we LOVED our time at the Fraser Suites and would definitely stay again. We found the promises were more than kept and our expectation of "serviced aprtments" was more than exceeded. This place is great value for money. Checkout was painless, and we were very glad we had stayed there.

Room Tip: Request a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

this hotel was really a great find. Its location is a tiny bit out of the main hub but a cheap cab ride to more action. The rooms are better than most in perth and you really get value for money at this hotel. The restaurant was fantastic but not crowded and the staff were all very friendly. We were very impressed and would stay there again. Great for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fickle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Good value for money, in a city of over-priced hotels. Rooms are clean and adequately furnished, for a new facility. Our studio was of a good size, with comfortable bed and small but useful kitchen area. I agree that a room overlooking the river is a must. The free buses in the Free Transit Zone, make the CBD readily accessible. The hotel is let down by little things, like flat batteries in remote and bathroom scales, variable TV reception, slightly variable approach to housekeeping, and friendly, but not well informed staff. Note, also the 4, free bikes are on a first come first basis.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OzziePete313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 80 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 80 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 80 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 80 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Property: Fraser Suites Perth
Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing