We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in a Suite. Seperate lounge to Bedroom with basic kitchen supplies which we used. The property is located at the East end of the city and a good walk or quick bus trip up to the city centre. Beautiful view over the river. MOST comfortable bed!! Modern, well thought out hotel!! The Room Service food was pretty tasty too!! Will return!!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Cogganclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Cogganclan,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky with the views we have over the river and I am glad also that you enjoyed your apartment. I hope to welcome you back to Fraser Suites the next time you are in Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel provides a great first impression, but on closer inspection there are a lot of things that could be improved.

The hotel looks quite new and modern. It is on the edge of perth city, but there are free buses just across the road. It is also not far from some excellent restaurants in East Perth. We were impressed with the size of the rooms and the facilities available. The pool area is one of the best indoor pool areas we have seen. It has a decent sized lap pool, a well maintained spa and an excellent sauna. The water temperature was perfect. We liked the decor and the tile choice for the pool area. There were plenty of fresh towels available and the area was kept fairly clean and tidy. We did notice a stray plastic cup that had been left under a deckchair which was not cleaned away for the duration of our stay, but that was the only thing we could fault about the pool area.

There was also a gym, but we did not use that facility.

The hotel is not far from the river and from a park which has bike paths. The hotel offers free bike hire on a first come first served basis. We unfortunately missed out on the bikes as they were all out when we wanted to use them. We were a bit annoyed that they wouldn't take a booking when we asked about it the night before. When we enquired the next day we were told that there they only had 2 bikes that they were hiring out as 2 had been stolen just a few days before. However we thought that if you were going to advertise that you offered free bike hire, even having 4 bikes isn't that many considering the number of guests that stay in the hotel each night and considering the hotel's proximity to good bike riding areas.

Our room was comfortable and well appointed. There was a large flatscreen tv and a DVD player. They had a selection of cable tv stations to choose from. The tv reception, however, was not great for some of the stations. We were a bit confused with how to use the telephone at first as there is a button you need to press to use the handset, but one of the staff was able to show is how to use it. The room had an iPod docking station, a kitchenette with a bar fridge, microwave and sink. The bathroom had a standalone shower and bathroom scales. The batteries in the scales needed replacing and the half flush on the toilet didn't work. We also noticed that that area around the tv was a bit dusty. The air conditioning was a bit noisy.

Our room was on the 3rd floor, so unfortunately we didn't have much of a view. We expect that the higher rooms would have good views of the park and the river. Our room had a balcony, but we couldn't get the door open. We asked one of the staff about the door and she was confused as to why it wouldn't open as well.

The staff were generally very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were happy that they let us have an early check-in and a late check-out. We also enjoyed the complimentary jelly beans.

Overall, we were quite happy with our stay. A few improvements to the maintenance of our room and the bike hire arrangements would have made our stay perfect.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JonHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear JonHSydney,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Whilst I am glad you enjoyed the majority of our facilities I do apologize that there were a few areas where you think we could improve. We are looking to increase the number of bikes that we offer after the recent theft of a couple of them, and we have had a couple of signal issues for the TV channels for which we are in process of making improvements to. Despite these areas not being to your satisfaction I do hope that we can accommodate you the next time you are back in Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Fraser suites offer good value along with quality. We stayed in a premier studio suite which had a small kitchen. Handy for preparing breakfast or easy lunches.
Rooms are well presented and quiet and staff so very helpful. would recommend and will stay again.
The hotel is close to the WACA and probably a bit far for a stroll into the CBD, however Perth has an amazing transport system and the Fraser is directly opposite the bus stop and is within the free transprt zone so every bus that goes past the door to the CDB is free. So easy to get around!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear gilandbrenda,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also in Perth. The transport system does make it easy to hop around the CBD! I do look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites then next time you are back in Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed in at least half of the hotels in Perth, usually for work, and I must say it's a struggle to find a nice room that doesn't cost the world. This trip was leisure and I'm so glad I took a gamble with the Fraser Suites. The brand new rooms are clean and well appointed, and the staff were very helpful. With a great view of the Swan, it was also very reasonably priced for Perth. I'm just sorry we only managed one night there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeCatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear MeCatCat,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. It pleases me to hear of such positive feedback and I shall be sharing this feedback with the rest of the team.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

What a hotel...

Clearly it's very new, and I'm unsure of the price point as I'm saying here with work, but these are by far the best apartments I've stayed in, anywhere in Australia.

Super clean, hotel smells great (I think they put a fragrance through the air conditioning), friendly staff although never have to speak with anyone as the rooms are fully equipped with everything you or the wife could need. The hotel shampoo's and smellies are courtesy of L'Occitane, showers are powerful and the bath spacious.

Beds are unbelievably comfortable and the suites in particular are so big, you could comfortably host a rock n roll after party of 25 people.... ;)

Gym is well equipped with plenty of running machines, rowers and steppers. There are free weights as well as multi gyms. Pool is long enough to actually swim in and the spa is clean and full of bubbles!

You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I stayed in 702S (which is actually 702 and 703 combined as a suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kristian M,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you not only enjoyed our rooms but also our offerings such as the L'Occitane amenities, the beds and also the pool/gym areas too. I shall be sharing your feedback with the rest of the team and I look forward to accommodating you again upon your next visit to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A very new , modern and comfortable hotel close to the WACA and a 10 minute free bus journey to the main hub of the city. Arrived early after departing cruise ship in Freemantle for a couple of nights stay prior to returning to UK. We had "found" this hotel ourselves rather than going with the one included in the cruise package and was so glad we had. Met by the assistant manager who as we expected explained room would not be available to early pm. No problem. He suggested a few things we could do, gave us a map and then phoned one of the tour companies we had booked to finalise arrangements. Very helpful. On return about 2.00 were told we had been given a complementary upgrade to a two room suite which was absolutely first class. The fact it partly overlooked extensive building work was no problem whatsoever, although I imagine that when the new building is completed it will inhibit the view of the WACA and Swan river far more than it did for us. The suite was finished to a very high standard and offered just about everything one would need for a longer stay than ours, either as an apartment or hotel room. Definitely 5 star. To be a little picky, the bathroom was a large area but lacked a number of things women, especially, might expect such as a well lit mirror and shelf space. Shower was adequate, but lacked power. Very comfortable huge bed. For those wishing to self cater there is a small convenience store right outside. Guest relations were all helpful and friendly. Didn't eat at the hotel but the dining room looked attractive. Check out was equally straight forward and a taxi arrived in a few minutes. Would gladly stay here again if Perth visit beckons. By the way, great city, so clean and the people so friendly.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the 4th floor so higher up would provide improved views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruiseInvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear CruiseInvestor,

Thank you for such a glowing review about your recent stay with us. It pleases me to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay, especially that you enjoyed your room. I look forward to welcoming you back if you do get the chance to return back to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I think that some 5 star hotels are over rated. They entice with promises of service fit for Royalty, rooms with unsurpassed views etc etc.....for a price. The disappoinment you feel once you've been can be intense.

Here is a "hotel" that does not make those promises, but exceeded my expectations in almost every way. We wouldn't normally choose "serviced apartments", we'd choose a hotel, but this place turned out to be a really great "hotel". We were welcomed by friendly staff and our room was ready, spotlessly clean and had great views. There was no "concierge" that we ever saw (do you ever use one?) and no bell hop to take the cases up to the suite (So what, we'd carried our luggage around from aiport to airport all day anyway...another few meters doesn't hurt). The staff on the front counter were very friendly.

The room had great facilities too...washing machine and dryer, fridge, cooktop...we hadn't planned on using them, but ended up doing a little washing! The wet-room shower was great and I was really impressed by the modern Hafele fittings used through out. The restaraunt was great, the breakfast buffet was more than adequate...(but I say that with the yardstick of the Sebel Playford Adelaide in mind; now THERE'S a breakfast!)

Our room was pretty quiet, despite the construction site at the back of the building. The bed was very comfortable with good quality sheets and pillows. We didn't want for anything, it's all there...the big 5 star hotel experience without the price.

OK, so it's not in the dead centre of town, but public transport runs past the door or it's an easy 20 minute walk away. The only fault I could find was that the entrance to the swimming pool was directly opposite the entrance to the conference room....it really needs its own discreet entrance. The night we wanted a swim they had a big dinner on for the directors of the local football club. We didn't bother using the pool! But the pool is only a one or two lane lap pool, so no big drama.

All in all, we LOVED our time at the Fraser Suites and would definitely stay again. We found the promises were more than kept and our expectation of "serviced aprtments" was more than exceeded. This place is great value for money. Checkout was painless, and we were very glad we had stayed there.

Room Tip: Request a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 65 in Perth
1,513 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 65 in Perth
2,569 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 65 in Perth
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Perth
#8 of 65 in Perth
203 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £89 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing