We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, Great staff”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our family stayed here for the first week in July, this is a first class hotel, modern decor, spotlessly clean, super comfy beds. The staff are extremely helpful. This was a drama free, enjoyable stay. The breakfast that was included was fantastic, we were not disappointed, we were however rather disappointed with menu and service for dinner. The menu was very limited, not entirely child friendly and the service was slow at best. We had to wait 15 minutes after ordering beverages for them to be delivered to our table and the food....well, needless to say it was lovely when we finally got it. Having said that do not let this put you off staying in this hotel it is merely a very small part of the Fraser experience. Maybe management could take a look at the menu and evening staffing. Especially for families that are travelling with children. We would not hesitate to stay again nor recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bridgey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    441
    150
    64
    41
See reviews for
205
676
69
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Having to take a short trip to Perth I decided to stay at the Fraser Suites. These serviced apartments self proclaimed as 'luxury' I was bitterly disappointed. Upon arrival there was no assistance getting my bags to the room, yet 4 staff members were standing around having a chat. When entering my room, the rooms are neat and clean although a little empty for my standards, the rooms look like they are 1/2 decorated. The beds are quite comfortable but the pillows are below standards. Breakfast was satisfactory although there were no labels on any of the food items which made it a little difficult to figure out what the juices were and what the different types of muesli were. I - mistakingly - decided later that day to order room service, the burger I ordered was below average and the cheesecake, please let me recommend anyone who is looking at ordering it not to. It was not a cheesecake but merely a plate of mush with some sort of cake crumbs at the bottom I suppose were there to serve as a base but did not do the job nor did they taste desirable at all. On the contrary the hot chocolate was a delight and a happy change to the rest of the food I had ordered. The staff who delivered the food were of average presentation and politeness, I tipped both staff members (as I always tip minimum 10% of any services) and neither of them even smiled in appreciation let alone said thank you. Personally I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Large corner room will minimise noise and increase living space, although be prepared for it to look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy-ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We recently spent a weekend at Fraser Suites,mid June 2014 to be exact ,we had a lovely suite,overlooking the WACA cricket ground ,pity about the big crane just outside our window,but the noise from the construction site was not a problem.Friday night was great,nice and quiet,little did we know that was all about to change as fron about 4 pm Saturday afternoon, a big group of Party Animals moved into a suite two down from us,the noise was horrendous,at last about 10 pm I went downstairs to talk to the front desk,the night manager told me he had been up to the noisy suite three times already, he said he would go up again and warn them,he did,they took no notice whatsoever,so he offered after I went down again to move us,which we did up 4 floors,in that room about 30 minutes and heard yelling outside our door,a returning group of young ladies,a Hens party on our floor,but give them credit,after one request from my wife to keep the noise down,they did.I must say to the management,I am somewhat surprised they rent the suites out to large groups of young people,it seems really this is a recipe for disaster for other guests who are unlucky enough to be near them,but the quality of the suites was great,the breakfast very,very good also

Room Tip: Get a very high floor pay extra to get a suite up there,watch the construction site at back of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0ck07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is situated at a reasonable walk from downtown Perth and the "CAT" buses (free) pass in front of the hotel which makes getting about town easy. Rooms are nice and well set up, to include suites with kitchenettes. All seemed nice and the staff are truly pleasant and helpful
It is a nice place at a reasonable (for Perth) rate and the restarant delivers good food with excellent service.

Room Tip: All rooms were fine and quiet, even with construction going on next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was an absolute great hotel! Firstly, they allowed us to check in way early - 10AM! On top of that, they upgraded our studio to a 1 bedroom with river views! The views from this hotel are stunning!
The room was modern, clean, and very comfortable. The only negative would be the beds - as part of our King bed (in room 1407) seemed to have lost its springs - it was too soft. The bathroom, living rooms etc were all perfect.
The hotel is very convenient for buses - either to go to the CBD or down to Fremantle. Both are just outside!
It is a nice area of Perth as it is close to everything, yet very quiet!

Room Tip: We had room 1407 - which was a perfect size for relaxing after a long day, not cramped and had amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asitabkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms and design are lovely. The L'Occitane products are a nice little surprise. However, for a 5 star hotel which is expensive as it is, I've found several "fashion over function" problems. In the bathroom there is hardly enough room for a make up bag, let alone my toiletries bag, hair straightener and blow dryer. There is no bench space in the bathroom to put anything. There are 2 big cupboards but they are not deep at all, so again nothing fits. Also, the lighting in the bathroom is not ideal for doing make up which is a real pet hate of mine. I ended up putting my make up and toiletries on the kitchen bench and doing my make up under the lights of the range hood (there's a mirror lining the back wall of the kitchen).
For the state known as "Windy Always", you would think the seals on the doors to the balcony would be quite durable, however on the second night of my stay the wind was whistling so loudly I had trouble staying asleep. I put my hand up to the top seal of the door where the whistling was coming from and there was cold air gushing in - and really nothing I could do about it.
I definitely feel like the hotel has tried to save costs but employing some young (annoying) staff members. Some were lovely (the gentleman were very attentive) however others were definitely not trained in 5 star hospitality. There were 3 of us staying at the hotel and after asking about 5 times if there was another room booked for the 3rd person (because they were only checking us into 2 studio suites - which didn't seem to click with the blonde European back-packer type receptionist) she still said she only had 2 rooms booked. The third room was in fact booked but she apparently just didn't check for the name that we repeatedly gave her to look if there was a separate booking under another name. Also, the company I was travelling with had booked 4 nights but we were checking out after 3. The receptionists' heads almost exploded because they couldn't comprehend why we booked 4 nights (the trip had simply been cut short a day). So the Asian receptionist started stressing out and telling us we'd have to speak to Agoda to cancel the 4th night because they couldn't do it there and bla bla bla...This was after the almost-6-hour flight from brisbane and at 11:30 at night when we all just wanted to go to bed and we couldn't care less about the 4th night, it was all paid for by the company it doesn't matter etc. But we still managed to get a lecture from the Asian receptionist regardless.
I will say that the morning buffet is probably one of the best I've ever seen (second to the Westin hotel buffet in Sydney). I'm not a fussy eater but this buffet seems to cater to all diets and preferences, they've even taken on some great "clean eating" type recipes (e.g. mini chia puddings) to keep up with the current health fad sweeping the country. Although again, some of the staff let it down and are simply not trained in 5 star hospitality which you would expect from such a "classy" hotel. All staff looked 25 or under. Im 25 myself so I'm certainly not saying age is the factor letting them down, they clearly just lack the training or maturity/sensibility to be dealing with the clientele the hotel are obviously trying to attract. This is another pet hate of mine - staff make everything a million times better if they are trained correctly, and so many hotels skimp on this which really lets it down. I travel a lot for work so to have attentive staff willing to assist you as much as possible in the politest possible manner (because I'm usually exhausted and stressed by my workload!) is just so refreshing - I did not get this from Fraser Suites.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamphappy
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at the Fraser Suites Perth for a week and found it to be quite satisfactory, but not luxurious.

The hotel is fairly new and still sparkles. The beds are comfortable, the equipment in the rooms is top-notch and there's free Wi-Fi. Dinner in the restaurant is excellent.

There are a few things missing for what claims to be a five star hotel, however. Some of the services are quite limited or unavailable out of hours... Arriving at 10.30pm there was no concierge or porter available, so I had to lug my luggage to the room myself. The room service menu is also quite restricted after this time - only a couple of main courses are available. Newspapers are left in the lift lobby, not delivered to rooms, unlike the sister property in Sydney. The breakfast buffet is a little limited - only one type of cooked eggs, etc.

That being said the hotel is quite comfortable, especially for business travel. If you are looking for indulgent luxury on your holiday, though, Fraser Suites Perth may fall a little short.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stamphappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,162 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 64 in Perth
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Property: Fraser Suites Perth
Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing