We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Basilica Open Kitchen
Ranked #333 of 1,354 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,515 reviews
625 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 870 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Its a light and bright semi-outdoors CBD setting with decent coffee and meals. The service is good by Perth standards.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best lunch in a long time”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I took a client here for lunch and had a lovely meal. The service is quick and of a decent standard, but most of all, the food was delightful!

The lamb greek salad was amazing and I would go back purely to have that again...

Great place in a great location for business or personal purposes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EddyCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I ordered the fruit bowl with yogurt for breakfast and was expecting the standard bowl of mostly melon which seems to be the norm in Perth. Well I was very happy when it came out with a multitude of Fruits including heaps of strawberries, guava and mango. Best fruit salad breakfast I have had in a long time. Sourdough toast was great as well. Will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great coffee at a great venue.”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Had to visit three times during our recent stay as I am a stickler for getting a quality long black and they didn't disappoint. Nice snacks and a very tasty bacon and egg roll. Will remember for my next visit. Well frequented by the local business tower professionals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unlimitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Salty!!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Second time at Basilica for breakfast - friendly efficient service - but my breakfast selection was very salty - corned-beef rosti and chilli eggs. Great coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpmt1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basilica Open Kitchen also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Basilica Open Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing