We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty rooms and linen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty rooms and linen”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Staff ok but cleaning non existent! Saw with our own eyes tea towels and face flannels being used on floors!! Yuk! Linen in room had to be replaced a number of times as it was filthy and stained. Upholstery on furniture revolting - didn't want to sit on it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Geoffrey S,

Thank you taking the time to provide your feedback. I do apologise that our standard of cleanliness did not live up to the excellent standards we endeavour to deliver.

I am disappointed to read that the cleanliness of your apartment was questionable. I have addressed this issue with my housekeeping supervisor. I currently have a program of deep cleaning in place, with carpet and upholstery cleaning taking place in all apartments. This is scheduled for completion by the end of June.

Once again, thank you for letting me know about your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and exceeding your expectations.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    506
    163
    69
    41
See reviews for
167
345
70
543
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Srpingfield Lakes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is good accommodation with facilities that provide you the flexability to maintain a more normal lifestyle. Kitchenette and laundry option great.

Same basic maintenance required to rooms, but this does not impact one's stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Cecilia G,

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.

I am disappointed to learn that your apartment required maintenance attention. We have identified that apartment in which you stayed. My maintenance supervisor has reviewed the apartment and addressed the maintenance requirements.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and to exceeding your expectations.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed over with our 12mth old daughter and we were very pleased with the service of all the staff we spoke with. Staff members were very accommodating, polite, and helpful. The staff went out of their way to look places up on the computer then gave us a map with places marked on it. We found the room was absolutely perfect and safe for our 12mth old to crawl around and not have to worry about anything.
The perfect overnight stay and we will definitely be back again. Thank you once again to the staff for being so accommodating and going above and beyond your duties.

Belinda Pinchbeck

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BradandBel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Belinda,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found my team helpful and cooperative and that they were able to go the extra mile for you. It is excellent to read that our apartments perfect for your 12 month old. I will ensure that your review is shared with my team.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travellers and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I travel to Perth frequently and stay at may places, but have found myself booking the Adina more and more. A balcony is something I have really learned to appreciate, and I believe every room has one (In a militant anti-smiking city such as Perth those from less inclined countries will appreciate it). Access to the freeway is right next to it which save a mountain of time in peak hour, there is secure undercover parking which is limited. It was full when I arrived but the incredibly helpful staff found something for me. This trip I was travelling with family and 11 month old was not enjoying the experience. I was prepared to pay for another night just so she could get some rest (we had to be gone early afternoon) but they were fully booked so allowed me to stay until 12. It is these touches that really make a place stick in your memory.
I travel back again tomorrow and am looking forward to another great experience.

Room Tip: When I can afford it I stay in one of the suites on the top floor - biggest rooms I think I have eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Ozwylie

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such an honest and candid review of your stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. I have no doubt this will provide future travellers to Perth great assistance.

My team and I appreciate your comments in regards to the hotel location, facilities and guest expectations we must be meeting without fail.

I recognise the efforts of team members mentioned by name via Trip Advisor, if there was a particular team member that made your experience more memorable please let me know, either by calling the hotel direct or email apilani@adinahotels.com.au
I am sure that there will be an opportunity for us to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards and safe travels,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great location in the centre of the city with easy access to pedestrian overpass to quickly walk to the city or bus station. Kitchen & laundry facilities are great, with spacious room & comfortable bed. Lots of room to hang clothes in wardrobe & large spacious bathroom. I went for business but will come here again with my family. They also have a private parking area for peace of mind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Claire M

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It has been a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and you find our apartments clean and spacious. Your feedback and comments are very much appreciated.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards and safe travels,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balgarlah
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Perfect location for PCEC. Mattresses were VERY hard and springy. I had to sleep on a layer of pillows for 3 nights and then resorted to couch cushions on the floor. First room smelt of smoke so we were moved. 2nd room smelt of Indian cooking. The carpet, cushions and mattresses needs replacing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Janice B,

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.

I am disappointed to learn that you found the mattress in your room "very hard and springy" and that food and smoke smells lingered in the rooms. I have addressed the smell issues with my housekeeping team, to be more vigilant in addressing rooms with strong odours. A program of deep cleaning is currently under way in the hotel with all carpets and fabrics being steam cleaned.

In relation to your comments about carpet, cushions and mattresses requiring replacement a program is in place to address this. Over the next 2 months all cushions will be replaced with carpet and mattresses being addressed over the next 12 months.

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and exceeding your expectations.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Staff friendly and helpful. Well placed for the city. We stayed in a studio apartment whilst we recovered from jet lag before moving on to relations. There was a very limited free wifi trial going on. However, it is about time Adina hotels moved to the 21st century and offered their guests free wifi as many country guest houses do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jessierosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear jessierosie,

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated concerning free WiFI. Our free WiFi trail reflects what is common across many hotels in Perth. The free WiFi includes 150mb per day 24 hours.

Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#12 Family Hotel in Perth
#13 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#21 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing