We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close to PCEC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and close to PCEC”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Well equipped / laid out apartment and relatively clean. Could work on in-room dining service - $5 surcharge but was handed two plates stacked on top of each other at the door. Reception and housekeeping staff were excellent though!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Faith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Faith W

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review of your recent stay with at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It has been a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us.

I have also shared your feedback with the owners and management of Metro Bar & Bistro.

Kind regards and safe travels,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    523
    167
    71
    43
See reviews for
173
357
71
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yass
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed in Adina on mounts bay for my conference in convention center.Rooms are clean and well equipped for a family stay .Didnt use theirs restaurant service.Excellent staff with very helpfull approach .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Peter G

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

The team and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be so helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again soon.

Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandenong
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great place for doing business from. Comfy beds just like home. Cleaners could probably be a bit more attentive to appliances but not a hugely big deal. Our freezer froze an ice block in a heartbeat !!
Our 1st stay in Perth and unlikely we would stay anywhere else on return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie/Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Julie / Alex D

Thank you for your positive feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the near future.
Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The location of the Adina is great especially if you are in town for a meeting at the Convention centre - which is 30m away.Due to the vet Congress being on I was hit with $400 per night which is really steep.The one Bedroom apartment is roomy with balcony,kitchen,great mini bar and separate bedroom with large bathroom.Staff were great and always smiling so my only gripes were a pathetic gym - please do something about this or just close it - if this is the best you can offer don't bother.Second Gripe is the café/restaurant attached to the hotel - I think it is run by another group - the food is reasonable but so darn expensive $22 for an omelette ?
If you want an apartment right in the CBD then give this place a go.Also has an internal laundry in room

Room Tip: Room 3 overlooks the pool - but also the outgoing buses
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roosterman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Audist

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review of your recent stay with at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

Indeed, our hotel location is very convenient for the delegates attending conferences at PCEC which is just few steps away.

I have noted your comments regarding the gymnasium.

Yes, you are correct Metro Bar & Bistro is managed independently of the hotel, I will be sure to share your feedback with the owners and managers.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here while attending a psychiatric meeting across the street at the Perth Convention Centre. Walking across for sessions, breaking for lunch and naps was extremely convenient.
But access to the bus land train terminals made it even more unique. We took advantage of the free bus service around Perth city, as well as boarding the train for a day at Freemantle.
Their Metro Restaurant and Bar had excellent breakfasts and we also sampled their 10 dollar dinner, which was unique, tasty and filling.
If you ever go to a meeting at the Convention Centre, this is the place to say.

Room Tip: Stay on the Convention centre side; much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdarcyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear jdarcyAuckland

Thank you for taking the time to complete your informative review of your stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. I am glad to know that the hotel location was very convenient for you to attend the conference next door

You see by the other reviews on Tripadviosr that most guests find the hotel location to be excellent.

Once again, thank you for the terrific & candid review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

Best regards

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We at first thought the hotel was lovely, it was clean etc, but after we left we realized we had left something of value behind. We contacted the hotel and was met with rudeness and hostility. Apparently no one had stayed in the room after us and yet our item was not there. They refused to talk to the cleaner and the lost property had mysteriously disappeared. We were treated like we were the ones doing something wrong, when all we wanted was our property back. Would not recommend ant one staying there as they are completely rude

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Tracy B

It is disappointing to read the above feedback as we pride our team in being credible and ethical workers, above that we have a very well structured procedure in place at the hotel when dealing with lost or forgotten property.

As promised, should your property be found we will be in touch with you.

We wish you the best in your future travels.

Best Regards,
Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspley
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good, take care of cleaning the floors and checking appliances
The fridge freezer is not cold enough to freeze yet too cold for the food in the fridge. Its like the freezer and fridge are not isolated from each other so the fridge is too cold and the freezer to warm

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Ronnie M

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Your comment regarding the fridge was noted and has been fixed as soon as we saw this review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#10 Family Hotel in Perth
#12 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing