We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tim's Night Out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Mt Lawley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tim's Night Out”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was only the second time I've booked a hotel room but what do you know? It turned out to be easy and a we were in for a great night. The TV came in handy, as did the room service... and the fridge!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Timothy G

Thank you for your positive feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the near future.
Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    502
    162
    69
    41
See reviews for
165
343
69
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Prior to staying at the hotel. Email was sent to the General Manager as I will be travelling with my family. I requested for a COT and to ensure that our stay will be well and away from lifts and possibly high floors.

Check in was fantastic. Looking forward to a nice room. Given that the Asst.General Manager assured me that all will be taken care off.

At the check-in, I was given a room on the first floor.. Immediately I thought to myself, this is not going to be good. (Reading the previous reviews.) The night came, you can hear the noises from the cafe/bar. Impossible to sleep most special for our baby.

I asked for a room change from the reception, and the first thing that was said to me and mind you, within a second. "We are fully occupied" didn't even check for any availability. In the end she got as a disabled room at the opposite side of the hotel, which was a lot quieter.

It's disappointing to note that the Asst. Mgr, didn't consider that we have an infant who requires a room that quiet, despite me reaching out to him already (I would have to thank him however for the complimentary chocolate and water, but I'd prefer him getting right in first instance ie. providing as a comfortable room.) Didn't need the chocolate and the water. But Thank you.

Would I stay here again? You'll be the judge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear J C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your recent experience with us.

I am disappointed to read that my team have not delivered to our usual high standards. This has been a case of miscommunication that has impacted your experience.

Your review has been used in our recent team meeting to highlight the importance of effective communication with in the team.

I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrogin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Neat, clean and practical for where I was visiting in Perth. Very close to the convention centre where most of my business was and easy to access the city. But like almost all Australian hotels this one is pricey for what you get. It's a common theme in this industry so no surprises for most people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Karen A

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

The team and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be so helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again soon.

Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Never ever will book at this place again shocking stay shower leaked all night mattress was filthy
Hotel parking more expensive than on street forced out before checkout time of 12 o clock impolite staff hard to get at reception from thestreet

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Jay F

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.

The above concerns have been shared with all the department heads. You can rest assured that we have completely addressed the above concerns.

In regards of the parking cost, currently parking is not complimentary. The charge is $27.50 for 24 hours (multiple access). We are very conscious about the market prices and monitor this closely to ensure we always in line.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email apilani@adinahotels.com.au

Kind regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Was a good hotel in a great position. The only downside was the bed which had a terrible mattress. Hopefully I just had a bad room because otherwise the hotel was great. Really handy for business travellers who have to access St Georges Tce.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Anthony F

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review of your recent stay with at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It is a pleasure to read that you found the Hotel’s location very convenient; however it is disappointment to read that your mattress was not comfortable.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perfect location for the Perth Convention Centre and only 10 minute walk to town. Staff were extremely helpful and the apartment was very comfortable. Only downside was the noisy of the buses in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Sue M

Thank you for your positive feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the near future.
Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a perfect location for a conference at the conference centre (which is opposite the hotel). The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. As an example, we had a themed dinner as a part of the conference (theme Bollywood), and the staff went above and beyond to help with costumes.

Room Tip: The room was an apartment, and much bigger that I actually required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Duncan T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. We are pleased to hear you found our location next to the Perth Exhibition and Convention Centre convenient.

We are delighted to hear that our efforts to go above and beyond to provide a costume for your Bollywood themed dinner party was appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth in the future.

Best regards
Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
1,028 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#12 Family Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#21 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing