We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to PCEC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice clean room
Return guest welcome pack a very nice touch
Like that rooms are provided with shampoo and conditioner
Close to PCEC
Restaurant downstairs nice food and accommodating to those that finish work late


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Jenny H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. My team and I appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we meet your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Quiet, convenient and spacious room. Visit was for business, highly recommended.
Access from City side of hotel via keycard gate is great idea.
Have previously stayed same place for private visit meeting with partner approval also :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Andrew C

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review of your recent stay with at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It is a pleasure to read that you found the Hotel’s location very convenient.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was only the second time I've booked a hotel room but what do you know? It turned out to be easy and a we were in for a great night. The TV came in handy, as did the room service... and the fridge!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Timothy G

Thank you for your positive feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the near future.
Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Prior to staying at the hotel. Email was sent to the General Manager as I will be travelling with my family. I requested for a COT and to ensure that our stay will be well and away from lifts and possibly high floors.

Check in was fantastic. Looking forward to a nice room. Given that the Asst.General Manager assured me that all will be taken care off.

At the check-in, I was given a room on the first floor.. Immediately I thought to myself, this is not going to be good. (Reading the previous reviews.) The night came, you can hear the noises from the cafe/bar. Impossible to sleep most special for our baby.

I asked for a room change from the reception, and the first thing that was said to me and mind you, within a second. "We are fully occupied" didn't even check for any availability. In the end she got as a disabled room at the opposite side of the hotel, which was a lot quieter.

It's disappointing to note that the Asst. Mgr, didn't consider that we have an infant who requires a room that quiet, despite me reaching out to him already (I would have to thank him however for the complimentary chocolate and water, but I'd prefer him getting right in first instance ie. providing as a comfortable room.) Didn't need the chocolate and the water. But Thank you.

Would I stay here again? You'll be the judge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear J C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your recent experience with us.

I am disappointed to read that my team have not delivered to our usual high standards. This has been a case of miscommunication that has impacted your experience.

Your review has been used in our recent team meeting to highlight the importance of effective communication with in the team.

I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Neat, clean and practical for where I was visiting in Perth. Very close to the convention centre where most of my business was and easy to access the city. But like almost all Australian hotels this one is pricey for what you get. It's a common theme in this industry so no surprises for most people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Karen A

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

The team and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be so helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again soon.

Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Never ever will book at this place again shocking stay shower leaked all night mattress was filthy
Hotel parking more expensive than on street forced out before checkout time of 12 o clock impolite staff hard to get at reception from thestreet

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Jay F

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.

The above concerns have been shared with all the department heads. You can rest assured that we have completely addressed the above concerns.

In regards of the parking cost, currently parking is not complimentary. The charge is $27.50 for 24 hours (multiple access). We are very conscious about the market prices and monitor this closely to ensure we always in line.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email apilani@adinahotels.com.au

Kind regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Was a good hotel in a great position. The only downside was the bed which had a terrible mattress. Hopefully I just had a bad room because otherwise the hotel was great. Really handy for business travellers who have to access St Georges Tce.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Anthony F

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review of your recent stay with at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It is a pleasure to read that you found the Hotel’s location very convenient; however it is disappointment to read that your mattress was not comfortable.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,290 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#10 Family Hotel in Perth
#18 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £77 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing