We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal in the CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good deal in the CBD”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We managed to save 30% on a 2 night stay and received a complimentary upgrade to a premier one bedroom apartment. The apartment included a separate bedroom which was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also quite spacious with complimentary toiletries. The kitchen was quite well supplied and saved us having to eat out. The location suited us with only a short walk to the city centre and being adjacent to the free CAT bus service and TransPerth bus terminal. The staff we encountered were friendly, efficient and helpful. We booked through wotif and had no trouble with speedy check in and out. Due to limited spaces available in the Adina car park, we had to park in the adjacent Convention Centre which caused us no inconvenience. Cost of parking was quite reasonable for the city. Would stay here again if in Perth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side might have a little bus noise but it did not disturb us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear OB52

Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

Rest assured that your positive comments on the good quality of service from our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff will be passed on to the team.

Awaiting to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Perth.

Yours sincerely,
Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    523
    167
    71
    43
See reviews for
173
357
71
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collie
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Service was Not Too Bad, they need to check minibar after the last guests leave, milk was open and left in fridge and the minibar items was incorrect with the list on the bench. Room was clean and neat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Ian M

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding minibar have been noted and reviewed with my Housekeeping Manager.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further please contact myself direct at the hotel +61 8 9217 8000.

Kind regards

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Convenient location if you are on a business trip located directly opposite the Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre. Great add on is the Metro restaurant it meant we didn't have to venture far at all for dinner and a drink or two!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sandra G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I certainly hope I have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan View
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Pleasant staff and clean comfortable rooms but if you can get away with not having a vehicle you can save some money, however if you do, get in early because parking is limited. Don't go for the view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicky L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Vicky L E

Thank you for your positive feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the near future.
Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turramurra
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staff were attentive and helpful, they always greeted you when they bumped into you or when you just passed by the reception area. Neat and tidy everyday when I returned to the apartment after a day's work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sherman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sherman L

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. My team and I appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we meet your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

staff need to address a few things...value for money is not here. location ok no view, beds terrible, dirty dishes always in hallway, thermostat did not work, alarms go off frequently, bar noise did not make for a good sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Maurice L,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been noted and reviewed with my respective department heads.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay further please contact myself direct at the hotel +61 8 9217 8000.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very comfy beds. Helpful, attentive staff. Noticed the laundry powder wasn't complimentary which was my only issue but I wasn't staying long enough to really need to wash clothing anyway so all good :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank x-KJ-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear x-KJ-x,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

My team and I appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay.

We hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#10 Family Hotel in Perth
#12 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing