We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you are on south side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is very handy for the centre of the city. The rooms are appartment style, they are pretty good . My main issue is that initially I was on the north side of the hotel over Mounts Bay Rd and the entry into the bus terminal next door. It was a bot noisy. The hotel kindly moved me for the next 2 nights, which was appreciated. It was much better

Room Tip: Make sure you are on south, convention centre, side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear David S

Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us.

Your feedback is appreciated. I am disappointed to read of the inconvenience caused to you on your arrival. I am glad that our reception team was able to provide a room move.

If there is any other aspect of your stay you would like to discuss please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel.

Kind regards

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family and I have stayed at the 'Adina Apartment Hotel Perth' during the Telethon weekend every year for ten years. Never fails to disappoint. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and convenient location. Definitely worthy of a 5-star-rating. Thank you for making our yearly stay memorable.

Kind regards,
Tayla Divitini (Telethon child 2004).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Tayla,

Thank you for your beautiful review of your stays with us at the Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It is a privilege to welcome you back each year. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back this year in our 10th Birthday year.

We will be sure to make this a special stay for you.

Warm regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff were most courteous and helpful but unfortunately the room preparations were poor and the room wasn't serviced the day after check-in.
The location is central and while some street noise is expected we didn't realize the new bus port was directly under our room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ross & Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Ross & Debbie E,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us.

Your feedback is appreciated. I have noted your comments with regard to the busport and housekeeping. Your feedback has been addressed with the housekeeping team.

If there is any aspect of your stay that you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact the hotel direct.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here while in Perth for work in late 2013.

It is very convenient if you are working in the CBD - I was working at the QV1 building and it took about 10 minutes to walk there. It is similarly close to a number of restaurants and bars.

The room was clean, modern and very large. Although it was only one a bedroom apartment the lounge and living area was huge. It was also quiet.

Breakfast was not particularly good - there is no buffet, instead you have to order al la carte, and even bacon and eggs with toast is expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tripster_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear tripster_aus,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us.

Your feedback is appreciated. I have noted your comments with regard to breakfast. I have passed your comments to the owners and managers of Metro Bar & Bistro for review.

If a particular team member has stood out during your stay, please let me know. We like to recognise team members that have exceeded our guest’s expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, convenient to the city and not far from parks and recreational areas. Rooms are spacious and commfortable . Staff are freindly and responsive. Good facilities although not fully tested.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Andreas P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us.

Your feedback is appreciated. I’ll be sure to share your kind comments with my team

If a particular team member has stood out during your stay, please let me know. We like to recognise team members that have exceeded our guest’s expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, great hotel, friendly, courteous, efficient staff. As an added bonus we received a hamper of chocolates, wine and a voucher for a nights accommodation at one of the groups other hotels for being the 10th people to book in on the hotel's 10th Birthday. We know where we will stay next time we are in Perth

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Brian P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us.

Congratulations on winning our 10th Birthday prize. I hope you enjoy using your accommodation voucher at one of our many properties.

Your feedback is appreciated. I’ll be sure to share your kind comments with my team

If a particular team member has stood out during your stay, please let me know. We like to recognise team members that have exceeded our guest’s expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

the service is ok, but not consistent. OK for a few days, but it shows its limits if you stay more than 1 week. Location is good and room is nicely arranged. Poor reward system for stays: it cannot be joined at checkout, but only before arriving at hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gian Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Gian Marco P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us.

I am disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been noted with regard the reward system. This will be addressed with my team.

If you would like to discuss further any aspect of your stay, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,439 reviews
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#18 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £72 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing