We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you're visiting the Convention Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed recently for two nights in a one bedroom apartment. I was disappointed with the cleaning, empty drink bottle in wardrobe, dirty cutlery which made me wash cutlery and crockery before I used them. No hair dryer. The plug in the hand basin didn't fit so why bother! Gunk around the tap bases and plughole in hand basin. Staff at reception were friendly. Felt there had been a deterioration in the property since my last visit. I would probably think twice about returning.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that faces the Convention Centre - much quieter than Mounts Bay Road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Robert H

Thank you for your time and feedback in relation to your recent stay.

I was quite disappointed to read the feedback and apologise that this stay was not as enjoyable as you expected, but also not as to what we aim for at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

Please note that your feedback has been noted and shared with all Department Heads.

If there is anything else you would like to discuss in regards to your stay, please do not hesitate contacting me

Thank you for your time and wishing you well.

Best regards

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Basic facilities in a central location. Nice staff, no frills. No bath plug, no hair dryer , no sense of luxury but all quite adequate and functional, if slightly disappointingFor Perth has better.
Mm


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 82Mmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear 82Mmmmm

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.

I was disappointed to read that you felt that our service delivery was below par on this occasion.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future so please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We would relish the opportunity to show you the high level of service and comfortable facilities that our below reviewers experienced and our regulars are accustomed to.

Best regards

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good location and customer service. Apartments very small and in some need of refurbishment. Could be cleaner. Gym facilities are very basic. All around reasonable value for money. I would use it again.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mario G

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping Manager regarding the general cleaning of the room.

If there is any other aspect of your stay that you would like share, please do not hesitate to contact myself directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon!

Kind Regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful
Room was immaculate
Bed was sooo comfortable, could quite easily spend a week here, so close to everything, the adjoining restaurant was a plus
Staff there were fantastic too


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Vicki C

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback on our beds, overall room, location and team. I will ensure this is passed on to the team. in our next monthly meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Perth.

Kind regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Top stay. great location, staff very friendly and helpful, nice and clean, Modern facilities.
Very easy to walk into the city or use the restaurant within hotel.
Nice and convenient to the Convent Center

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Vicki C

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our location, staff and modern facilities a benefit.

If a particular team member has stood out during your stay, please let me know. We like to recognise team members that have exceeded our guest’s expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Rooms are great, very modern and extremely well equipped. Staff were very professional and checking in and out went very smoothly. The bed was a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was good, the event I was there for was very well catered and organised and the facilities were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Kristen A

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

I appreciate your feedback on our team, location and rooms & will ensure that this is passed on to the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hotel Perth in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Perfect for business trips as close to most offices while being a step away from St. Georges Terrace. I would definately recommend for business travellers as rooms as nicely appointed and easy to work from room if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Todd F

Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth and for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us.

Your feedback is appreciated. I’ll be sure to share your kind comments with my team

If a particular team member has stood out during your stay, please let me know. We like to recognise team members that have exceeded our guest’s expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,708 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 65 in Perth
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £80 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing