We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Reception Experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Perth City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Hotel Perth City
Ranked #46 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Albany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible Reception Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Booked in for 2 day conference but arrived to no room booking. Only to be advised by Mr Notsohepful on reception that I did not have a room available for that night and would have to rebook and pay myself for the most expensive room as that was the only one available. He also swiped and froze the $150 pre auth for room prior to advising of the room situation. So I left and vowed never to return. As I then found out when I phoned through the staff member was just having a bad morning and my booking was in the system and there was a number of rooms available. Too little too late. I did not need to be laughed at and made a fool of at his expense for his bad morning.

I'll never return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WesternAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    175
    122
    28
    18
See reviews for
83
138
49
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed here for business for only 1 night. The room itself was comfortable, and lets face it, it's not a 5 star hotel, and doesn't pretend to be.
When checking in, the staff member was very helpfiul, and efficent.
The room itself was spacious and had free in-house movies playing.
There is a resturant attached to the hotel, prices are OK, but border on expensive.
Breakfast however was cheap. I am only a small breakfast eater, so ceral and tea/ coffee is ony AUD$3.
It is located in East Perth, and is in a quiet area, so you will get a good nights sleep.
It is located 5 minute walk from the Perth Mint, 15 to the shopping area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Good spacious rooms, very friendly staff, very nice buffet breakfast included so it was all good. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the room which is quite unusual nowadays!..that is my only negative. Great location, you can walk into town in 10 mins. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeyjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestAussie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

The food was nice. Clean room. Noisy Box Air-con in room, not split system. There are only a few parking spots suitable for a 4X4 (and marked as such for large vehicles only) and they are taken by lazy people, and staff, in small cars as they are near the rear entrance and they cannot be bothered going down the level where there is parking for them, staff I encountered on front desk could not be bothered and told me to park my car on the street - $100k car with easily stolen parts attached being from the country.Luckily run into another stayer who told me of overflow parking, The two girls on the desk could not be bothered telling me,
Ok to stay if you don't have a car, dont mind air-con noise and can put up with no care staff on desk. Location good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestAussieOldTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We had travelled to Perth for a long weekend however because of the unexpected Qantas action, found we could not get a flight until mid week so needed to stay an extra 3 nights. We decided on the Comfort Inn Hay Street and were not disappointed. Nice room at back so very quiet. Bed very comfy. Breakfast great for a continental, good range of foods from fruit to toast. Had dinner in house one night and were suitably impressed.
Not quite as convenient as previous accommodation (which had been in Hay Street but nearer to main city area) but free cat bus very useful.
Would not hesitate to stay here again nor recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights on arrival to WA for a driving holiday and then before we flew home. Rooms overall were very good, staff were pleasant and the location was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Only downfall was our restaurant experience where I was given the wrong meal which I queried. The waitress assured me it was the right meal after discussion with the kitchen and then came back a few minutes later to say it was not. I was also given the wrong wine which they argued about but my husband had a lovely meal and it was very convenient. I would recommend staying there, our room was lovely and big and very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side of building were quieter, some road noise otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hykeham,Lincoln
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel for 4 nights a few weeks ago and so glad we picked it . The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the included breakfast was really excellent and we had a meal in the restaurant one evening and it was really good value. The staff were all friendly and efficient and we will certainly stay here again if next in the area. Thanks to all staff for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanHykeham_lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#63 of 81 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Perth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Perth City

Property: Comfort Hotel Perth City
Address: 200 Hay St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Perth City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-appointed 3 1/2 star award winning economy style hotel is situated in the leafy residential area of Hay Street - East Perth. The hotel is five minutes' walk from the WACA & Gloucester Park and within walking proximity to Royal Perth Hospital, Perth Mint and the beautiful picturesque Swan River. Free public transport (CAT) provides quick access into the Perth cbd (5 minutes) free of charge parking (subject to availability) is available within the hotel. There is plenty of surrounding street bay parking available. Featuring both Economy and Premium Economy rooms, the hotel caters for leisure, group and business travel offering 7 different room types with different room facilities and space available to suit the needs of the guest. Free onsite parking is available (33 bays) with plenty additional street parking bays available around the hotel. Bluerock Café Bar Restaurant offers fantastic dining and drinking options, an outstanding daily continental breakfast buffet is served and the bar is a great social relaxed venue to chill in with friends, family and work colleagues. Hotel Facilities include: 24 hour reception. Daily room servicing. Bar & Restaurant facilities. Non Smoking - all rooms and floors. Coin operated laundry facilities. Same day (M-F) laundry valet, Tourist Information, Onsite parking (subject to availability), Safe Custody Boxes, Complimentary luggage storage, Complimentary in house movies, Free Wi-fi in all hotel areas, Business Station including internet access in foyer, 24 hr Beverage Station, Room Service (Dinner only), Lobby lounge & television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Perth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Perth
Comfort Inn Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing