We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Perth City
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this East Perth as it had great price and good reviews. Happy with the amenities and comfort, bar and restaurant/room service were ok for travellers. There was a mix of guests there and everyone seemed pretty happy with it all. Free and regular CAT bus around Perth just up the road 100m which makes accessing the CBD (about 1.5kms away) easy, especially if the weather is no good. Will return there next time.

Room Tip: Try not to face onto Hay St as it can get noisy at times, but generally is OK as it is out of centra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewwwGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review and we do appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to assist you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Best priced hotel in Perth, the Big Name Hotels should take a look at this place and see how they can still manage to run during the week without overinflating their prices. Meal in the in house restaraunt was also very good. I would reccomend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Level six rooms are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review and we do appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to assist you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

If you are looking for a good central location in Perth with all the basics well covered then The Comfort Hotel is worth considering.

Bed was comfortable, shower nice and hot with good pressure. The Blue Rock made a nice house smoked chicken. Staff are pleasant, although a little distracted when serving. Car parks available on first come first serve basis - bit of a climb up & down stairs if you get the far car park.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThinkRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review and we do appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to assist you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is good value for Perth. The location was great. Rooms are simple, functional but a little dated. Which is not a big deal for the price.
Wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkaminka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review and we do appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to assist you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Decided on this Hotel in Perth after viewing Tripadvisor. It seemed to combine a fairly high ranking with good value and a good location. We were not disappointed. We stayed 4 nights, from Wednesday, March 28 to Sunday, April 1, 2012. We paid $700.00 AUS for a superior king bed room on one of the upper floors, facing a quieter side street. For Perth, that is actually a good price for accomodation. It was a large room with high ceilings and all the usual amenities. The location is on the edge of downtown. The free city circle bus stops at the end of the block. Nearby are some cheaper dining options, for Perth. If you haven't been there before, get ready for fast food donair kebabs starting at $11.00 AUS and fast food burgers at $10.00 and up without chips. When you're in Perth, that looks reasonable compared to mid-range main plates in decent restaurants that easily run $30.00 and up. We loved Perth and Western Australia, great people, however it's a booming economy with booming costs. So the Comfort Hotel is a sane alternative. Oh yeah, and book early. The boom means an overall shortage of hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Again, book early and spring for a superior room. In Perth, anything decent for a good price books...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review and we do appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to assist you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I found this an above average hotel for a business trip. Staff at reception friendly and helpful. Resturant staff a little less friendly, at least in the morning for breakfast. Limited undercover parking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swain_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Aything under $200 in Perth these days is an absolute steel. This one gives you a king size bed, studio accomodation, clean, free parking, ....yes it's a little old, curtains have pinholes, blankets are a little tired, but overall GREAT value for money. Compared to my last two stays at the Novotel Langley, I'd stay here everytime. Good service..a cooked breakfast for UNDER $20.00...the list goes on. Plenty of restaurants and cafes around too!

Room Tip: I can recommend 312, quiet and back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bflow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review and we do appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to assist you again soon! We "Superlike" your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,389 reviews
Sullivans Hotel
#31 of 66 in Perth
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#33 of 66 in Perth
1,278 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Perth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Perth City

Address: 200 Hay St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £44 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Perth City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-appointed 3 1/2 star award winning economy style hotel is situated in the leafy residential area of Hay Street - East Perth. The hotel is five minutes' walk from the WACA & Gloucester Park and within walking proximity to Royal Perth Hospital, Perth Mint and the beautiful picturesque Swan River. Free public transport (CAT) provides quick access into the Perth cbd (5 minutes) free of charge parking (subject to availability) is available within the hotel. There is plenty of surrounding street bay parking available. Featuring both Economy and Premium Economy rooms, the hotel caters for leisure, group and business travel offering 7 different room types with different room facilities and space available to suit the needs of the guest. Free onsite parking is available (33 bays) with plenty additional street parking bays available around the hotel. Bluerock Café Bar Restaurant offers fantastic dining and drinking options, an outstanding daily continental breakfast buffet is served and the bar is a great social relaxed venue to chill in with friends, family and work colleagues. Hotel Facilities include: 24 hour reception. Daily room servicing. Bar & Restaurant facilities. Non Smoking - all rooms and floors. Coin operated laundry facilities. Same day (M-F) laundry valet, Tourist Information, Onsite parking (subject to availability), Safe Custody Boxes, Complimentary luggage storage, Complimentary in house movies, Free Wi-fi in all hotel areas, Business Station including internet access in foyer, 24 hr Beverage Station, Room Service (Dinner only), Lobby lounge & television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Perth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Perth
Comfort Inn Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing