We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was scammed from this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Perth City
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Perth
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Was scammed from this hotel”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed there not long ago i wasnt allowed my deposit back they apparently believed they could smell smoke in my room which was bs.I do smoke but i respected there rules the word of 1 cleaning ladie,i got the guy from the front desk to come with me to the room and he said he could also smell smoke, this is after the cleaning ladie had allready bombed the room with some form of spray and that smell was over riding any other smell in the room.I argued black and blue they must of seen me as a smoker as i went out the front to have a smoke when i felt the need so they basically scammed me i was running late had a flight for work i wasnt getting anywhere with these thieves i was about to knock the scammer out so i left i had no choice.I have sent 2 emails to this hotel and no reply of course.

Room Tip: no good rooms all outdated and well overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    180
    124
    28
    18
See reviews for
86
139
51
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was with my family of six stayed here in mid of February. I took two adjacent rooms in level 6. Like what other have feedback, the hotel management really needs to change all the air-conditioning system in the rooms, they are very loud and outdated. At night, my two kids have problems to sleep due to the loud noise. The staffs service are not consistent, a few of them are very friendly but 1 or 2 of them are rude and no smile on their face when you post questions to them.

The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. One plus point is they provide extra pillows which is good.

The hotel location is at the beginning of Hay street so if you plan to walk to the city center, it will take you around 20 minutes here. There is a red CAT bus stop near by, Perth Mint is within walking distance.

Overall , if you are on limited budget and won't mind the basic settings and loud air-con, this is the hotel you can consider.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms with those "old" aircon installed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here over New Year, so miserable. Perth was like a ghost town .Restaurant closed for most part. Staff not very helpful apart from one man on the day we were leaving. He was very helpful in helping us find a car hire company. Guess you get what you pay for. Won't be staying again though.

Room Tip: No idea if there are any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Was in a nice part of town (I haven't stayed on this side of town, usually in Northbridge or over the freeway), as it was very quiet. Weren't too many views out the window but to be honest, again it was just another place with a bed to crash on. Was surprised at how cheap it was, given the proximity to the city centre.

There was an issue with the internet cafe, and the manager on site let me use the hotel's computers free of charge. I needed to print off some important tickets, so that was really helpful. Not too far away from the CAT stops either. Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, however they were satisfactory and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbones999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the city centre shops etc, so is in a reasonably good location. There is a bar & restaurant attached which offers a wide variety of food at average prices. My room was clean but basic. The bed is nice and the room has a fridge (not a mini bar) to store cold drinks! a hairdryer and iron are also provided. The bathroom is clean but also basic. Nothing to complain about but nothing lovely either!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gero
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The checkin staff were not very helpful, more interested in her nails. When we booked we explained that we were visiting my husband who was in the icu unit if the hospital and would have been driving for several hours and would appreciate a car park space being kept for us . This was not going to be a problem, when we got there we were told to park on the street and that it wasn't their issue but mine.
Room was basic cups were stained bed not comfortable at all. Next door sounded like they were having a major party.
Included breakfast this was pretty good but got told no don't complain yoghurt .
Asked for booking for the next weekend yes let us know what you want, we would get the same deal as this weekend, this has not happened room is $30 extra has no parking and no breakfast
Would not recommend this to anyone unless they do some serious staff training
Do not expect staff to be sympathetic to your cause

Room Tip: Delete pool comment its not there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6maddi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Staff & Management: We thank you for your review and have noted the points indicated. While it may be of cold comfort to you, please rest assure that we did bring the same up with the Departments concerned and took appropriate corrective action like training etc as necessary. I can assure you that you won’t be disappointed with our service should you choose to give us a chance again. Please do not hesitate to contact for us for any information: info@chpc.com.au OR www.chpc.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Good points - Close to the city and Swan River. Room adequate if a little small.
Not so good points - Do the staff like working here? They certainly look pretty miserable and are rarely cheerful (although the exception to this are the housekeeping staff who were friendly and helpful). The restaurant staff cannot wait to leave, morning or evening, the breakfast service closed early twice whilst we were there but at least we discovered the nice place to have breakfast across the road! The one occasion we ate there in the evening a member of staff waited for my daughter to finish her wine so he could take the glass, at 9pm!!
If you can ignore the sullen staff and eat out, then this hotel is fairly well located and reasonably priced for central Perth.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkBritAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Staff & Management: We thank you for your review and have noted the points indicated. While it may be of cold comfort to you, please rest assure that we did bring the same up with the Departments concerned and took appropriate corrective action like training etc as necessary. Please do not hesitate to contact for us for any information: info@chpc.com.au OR www.chpc.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,258 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#26 of 64 in Perth
733 reviews
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#30 of 64 in Perth
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Perth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Perth City

Property: Comfort Hotel Perth City
Address: 200 Hay St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Perth City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-appointed 3 1/2 star award winning economy style hotel is situated in the leafy residential area of Hay Street - East Perth. The hotel is five minutes' walk from the WACA & Gloucester Park and within walking proximity to Royal Perth Hospital, Perth Mint and the beautiful picturesque Swan River. Free public transport (CAT) provides quick access into the Perth cbd (5 minutes) free of charge parking (subject to availability) is available within the hotel. There is plenty of surrounding street bay parking available. Featuring both Economy and Premium Economy rooms, the hotel caters for leisure, group and business travel offering 7 different room types with different room facilities and space available to suit the needs of the guest. Free onsite parking is available (33 bays) with plenty additional street parking bays available around the hotel. Bluerock Café Bar Restaurant offers fantastic dining and drinking options, an outstanding daily continental breakfast buffet is served and the bar is a great social relaxed venue to chill in with friends, family and work colleagues. Hotel Facilities include: 24 hour reception. Daily room servicing. Bar & Restaurant facilities. Non Smoking - all rooms and floors. Coin operated laundry facilities. Same day (M-F) laundry valet, Tourist Information, Onsite parking (subject to availability), Safe Custody Boxes, Complimentary luggage storage, Complimentary in house movies, Free Wi-fi in all hotel areas, Business Station including internet access in foyer, 24 hr Beverage Station, Room Service (Dinner only), Lobby lounge & television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Perth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Perth
Comfort Inn Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing