We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Perth City
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good price, clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights to recover from the trip from Canada. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and good value in the Perth market for basic hotel accommodation. Free bus available every few minutes into the CBD during the day. Bottle shop across the street and an excellent Italian restaurant a few doors down. Go early, it takes no reservations and fills up quickly. Used the hotel restaurant for breakfasts - excellent continental with multiple choices for $15 but beware the pancakes that seemed to have the consistency of leather. Laundry room a real bonus and all staff friendly and helpful.
Following this stay I moved on to join my travel companions at the Hilton in the CBD. Obviously that was a better appointed facility in a prime location but at more than double the price.

Room Tip: My room was at the side towards the back. There may be more street noise if you are at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0d32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    177
    124
    28
    18
See reviews for
83
139
51
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on 23rd February 2013. The staff were very helpful from the start. I actually arrived at the hotel around 6am. Normally, most hotels do not let you have a room until after mid day at the earliest. The gentleman on duty at 6am on that day found me a spare room immediately without any fuss. I was very grateful and this gave me a very good impression of the hotel from the start. The hotel is very functional like and Ibis Hotel or Travel Lodge. It was clean and the room was fairly large. The hotel is not in the city centre but is only a 20 minute or so walk away. Again, the staff were very helpful with directions and providing a map of the area. There was no room service in relation to food at the hotel but there is a vending machine in the lobby that dispenses alcohol, soft drinks and snacks. I had breakfast at the hotel the following morning. It was mainly a continental style breakfast that was on offer but not as tasty,varied or plentiful as in other hotels I have visited. In short, this is a good place to stay overnight and I recommend it on that basis.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulAGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Guests, We are very pleased that you experienced a high level of satisfaction with the services and facilities that you used during your stay. Regards, Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Good location with free CAT bus stop nearby. Also a 24 hour supermarket/internet shop on next block which we found very useful. We had continental breakfast included which was excellent. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and we were glad of air-con as record temperatures of 30c.plus. Resaurant on site but we did not eat there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayRicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed there not long ago i wasnt allowed my deposit back they apparently believed they could smell smoke in my room which was bs.I do smoke but i respected there rules the word of 1 cleaning ladie,i got the guy from the front desk to come with me to the room and he said he could also smell smoke, this is after the cleaning ladie had allready bombed the room with some form of spray and that smell was over riding any other smell in the room.I argued black and blue they must of seen me as a smoker as i went out the front to have a smoke when i felt the need so they basically scammed me i was running late had a flight for work i wasnt getting anywhere with these thieves i was about to knock the scammer out so i left i had no choice.I have sent 2 emails to this hotel and no reply of course.

Room Tip: no good rooms all outdated and well overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was with my family of six stayed here in mid of February. I took two adjacent rooms in level 6. Like what other have feedback, the hotel management really needs to change all the air-conditioning system in the rooms, they are very loud and outdated. At night, my two kids have problems to sleep due to the loud noise. The staffs service are not consistent, a few of them are very friendly but 1 or 2 of them are rude and no smile on their face when you post questions to them.

The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. One plus point is they provide extra pillows which is good.

The hotel location is at the beginning of Hay street so if you plan to walk to the city center, it will take you around 20 minutes here. There is a red CAT bus stop near by, Perth Mint is within walking distance.

Overall , if you are on limited budget and won't mind the basic settings and loud air-con, this is the hotel you can consider.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms with those "old" aircon installed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here over New Year, so miserable. Perth was like a ghost town .Restaurant closed for most part. Staff not very helpful apart from one man on the day we were leaving. He was very helpful in helping us find a car hire company. Guess you get what you pay for. Won't be staying again though.

Room Tip: No idea if there are any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Was in a nice part of town (I haven't stayed on this side of town, usually in Northbridge or over the freeway), as it was very quiet. Weren't too many views out the window but to be honest, again it was just another place with a bed to crash on. Was surprised at how cheap it was, given the proximity to the city centre.

There was an issue with the internet cafe, and the manager on site let me use the hotel's computers free of charge. I needed to print off some important tickets, so that was really helpful. Not too far away from the CAT stops either. Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, however they were satisfactory and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbones999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#64 of 81 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Perth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Perth City

Property: Comfort Hotel Perth City
Address: 200 Hay St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Perth City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-appointed 3 1/2 star award winning economy style hotel is situated in the leafy residential area of Hay Street - East Perth. The hotel is five minutes' walk from the WACA & Gloucester Park and within walking proximity to Royal Perth Hospital, Perth Mint and the beautiful picturesque Swan River. Free public transport (CAT) provides quick access into the Perth cbd (5 minutes) free of charge parking (subject to availability) is available within the hotel. There is plenty of surrounding street bay parking available. Featuring both Economy and Premium Economy rooms, the hotel caters for leisure, group and business travel offering 7 different room types with different room facilities and space available to suit the needs of the guest. Free onsite parking is available (33 bays) with plenty additional street parking bays available around the hotel. Bluerock Café Bar Restaurant offers fantastic dining and drinking options, an outstanding daily continental breakfast buffet is served and the bar is a great social relaxed venue to chill in with friends, family and work colleagues. Hotel Facilities include: 24 hour reception. Daily room servicing. Bar & Restaurant facilities. Non Smoking - all rooms and floors. Coin operated laundry facilities. Same day (M-F) laundry valet, Tourist Information, Onsite parking (subject to availability), Safe Custody Boxes, Complimentary luggage storage, Complimentary in house movies, Free Wi-fi in all hotel areas, Business Station including internet access in foyer, 24 hr Beverage Station, Room Service (Dinner only), Lobby lounge & television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Perth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Perth
Comfort Inn Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing