We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice - my mistake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Perth City
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 6 May 2013

On booking this extended holiday my Travel agent gave me various hotel options in each city we were visiting. For Perth Western Australia I chose this one, partly based on price and partly on location. The hotel rooms were very small and drab, with just showers (no bath). The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the Blue Rock restaurant which is part of the hotel did great food. If you are on a budget and only intend 1 or 2 nights this place is acceptable but no more than that. If you are on a longer stay then look elsewhere for a better deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EnglandTanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

We booked this hotel for a couple of nights stay arriving in Perth. Perth Hotels seem really expensive [as does everything in Australia now with the poor exchange rate!] The hotel room itself was ok, clean enough. We had a nice meal in the restaurant on the second night and we thought the restaurant was the best part of the hotel. The reception staff, especially Lisa were great and really helpful to us with information.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Guests, We are very pleased that you experienced a high level of satisfaction with the services and facilities that you used during your stay. Regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Arrived at the Hotel from Sydney as the second part of our two centre holiday from the U.K. The Hotel is in a good position for down town Perth, you can walk straight down Hay Street or catch a free bus. The Hotel is comfortable and has a good front desk staff especially the really up beat Aussie guy, sorry i dont have his name who was pleased to tell you about anything you asked.
The rooms are clean well serviced and comfortable, the bathroom was adequate but could do with a larger sink, apart from that they are fine.
The attached restaurant serves up a good selection of meals and the breakfast is very good. If you want a reasonable Hotel close to most things including the Wacca if your a Cricket fan look no further.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room for city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliirons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Guests, We are very pleased that you experienced a high level of satisfaction with the services and facilities that you used during your stay. Regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed i night on a business trip. Staff were friendly but the facility is showing its age. Room was small but clean and neat and the airconditioner worked well but was very noisy and could not be used when trying to sleep. Bathroom was well stocked with towels but no face washer!!
With accommodation in Perth difficult to get and expensive, this place was priced well and in a convenient location. Try for an upper floor as the 1st floor street side was a little noisey.

Room Tip: Book early to get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John148m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Staff & Management:

We thank you for your review and have noted your feedback with regards to the air-conditioners. We have recently replaced some of them and others are currently being looked at, especially there are a couple of them that make a noise. We would like to get some more information from you to be able to look into the matter further. Please contact for us on info@chpc.com.au

Regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights to recover from the trip from Canada. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and good value in the Perth market for basic hotel accommodation. Free bus available every few minutes into the CBD during the day. Bottle shop across the street and an excellent Italian restaurant a few doors down. Go early, it takes no reservations and fills up quickly. Used the hotel restaurant for breakfasts - excellent continental with multiple choices for $15 but beware the pancakes that seemed to have the consistency of leather. Laundry room a real bonus and all staff friendly and helpful.
Following this stay I moved on to join my travel companions at the Hilton in the CBD. Obviously that was a better appointed facility in a prime location but at more than double the price.

Room Tip: My room was at the side towards the back. There may be more street noise if you are at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0d32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on 23rd February 2013. The staff were very helpful from the start. I actually arrived at the hotel around 6am. Normally, most hotels do not let you have a room until after mid day at the earliest. The gentleman on duty at 6am on that day found me a spare room immediately without any fuss. I was very grateful and this gave me a very good impression of the hotel from the start. The hotel is very functional like and Ibis Hotel or Travel Lodge. It was clean and the room was fairly large. The hotel is not in the city centre but is only a 20 minute or so walk away. Again, the staff were very helpful with directions and providing a map of the area. There was no room service in relation to food at the hotel but there is a vending machine in the lobby that dispenses alcohol, soft drinks and snacks. I had breakfast at the hotel the following morning. It was mainly a continental style breakfast that was on offer but not as tasty,varied or plentiful as in other hotels I have visited. In short, this is a good place to stay overnight and I recommend it on that basis.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulAGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortHotelPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Perth City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Guests, We are very pleased that you experienced a high level of satisfaction with the services and facilities that you used during your stay. Regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Good location with free CAT bus stop nearby. Also a 24 hour supermarket/internet shop on next block which we found very useful. We had continental breakfast included which was excellent. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and we were glad of air-con as record temperatures of 30c.plus. Resaurant on site but we did not eat there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayRicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,359 reviews
Sullivans Hotel
#32 of 66 in Perth
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,889 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#31 of 66 in Perth
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Perth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Perth City

Address: 200 Hay St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £56 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Perth City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-appointed 3 1/2 star award winning economy style hotel is situated in the leafy residential area of Hay Street - East Perth. The hotel is five minutes' walk from the WACA & Gloucester Park and within walking proximity to Royal Perth Hospital, Perth Mint and the beautiful picturesque Swan River. Free public transport (CAT) provides quick access into the Perth cbd (5 minutes) free of charge parking (subject to availability) is available within the hotel. There is plenty of surrounding street bay parking available. Featuring both Economy and Premium Economy rooms, the hotel caters for leisure, group and business travel offering 7 different room types with different room facilities and space available to suit the needs of the guest. Free onsite parking is available (33 bays) with plenty additional street parking bays available around the hotel. Bluerock Café Bar Restaurant offers fantastic dining and drinking options, an outstanding daily continental breakfast buffet is served and the bar is a great social relaxed venue to chill in with friends, family and work colleagues. Hotel Facilities include: 24 hour reception. Daily room servicing. Bar & Restaurant facilities. Non Smoking - all rooms and floors. Coin operated laundry facilities. Same day (M-F) laundry valet, Tourist Information, Onsite parking (subject to availability), Safe Custody Boxes, Complimentary luggage storage, Complimentary in house movies, Free Wi-fi in all hotel areas, Business Station including internet access in foyer, 24 hr Beverage Station, Room Service (Dinner only), Lobby lounge & television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Perth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Perth
Comfort Inn Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing