We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Painted Bird Bar & Kitchen

The Painted Bird Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with
The Painted Bird Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,644 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Painted Bird is a small bar located in the heart of the Perth CBD, offering a range of tap and bottled beers, local and international wines and cocktails. We also offer a modern casual dining menu including a range of tapas, share plates and mains.
1 review
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Sooo nice restaurant! it's very cosy and romantic. The staff was excellent and the food was amazing. Best meal I had in years.. very helpful waitress and she recommended the best wines.. I have only good things to say about this place and are definitely coming back!

Helpful?
Thank Emelie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    75
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great dinner here in July! The service of the restaurant is great - the manager was very accomodating with us given our last minute reservation and also when we wanted to change tables - away from the door! Service quality was very noticeable.

We had the Barrumdi Fish Special and the Osco Bucco Gnocchi which were both excellent!

Would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank asitabkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well done!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went for lunch here and it was very good. Service friendly without being OTT. Food was extremely good, different and presented beautifully and it was excellent value for money. Had the $30, 2 course lunch and would definitely recommend it. Nice to find somewhere special for lunch that doesn't cost a fortune. Will be back for sure..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to visit The Painted Bird for my husband's 70th birthday. We are so pleased we did. The food was beautifully cooked and presented. We were presented with amuse bouche of cauliflower soup with truffle oil before the meal. Our oysters, a mix of natural with chilli and lime sorbet and Panko fried with Wakame and pickled cucumber with Miso Mayo were delicious as were the main courses of Slow Cooked Pork on the chef's special menu and the Margaret River Beef. My husbands sweet was presented on a plate with Happy Birthday written in chocolate plus a candle, which was a lovely surprise. The service was friendly and efficient and we hope to return again before we leave Perth in a few days.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sfh36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perth's Best Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

By far the best restaurant in Perth CBD. Great service and excellent food. I've now been 5 or 6 times

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Painted Bird Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Painted Bird Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing