We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perth apartment solution”
Review of Quest on Rheola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest on Rheola
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is a managed apartment block in West Perth, about 20 minutes walk to the Subiaco restaurant strip and stadium area The apartments are fine but the main problem is that there are not many facilities in the immediate neighborhood. The apartments have a fully equipped kitchen and are comfortable, there is free parking underneath the complex. This would be a particularly good option if you are visiting Perth for a few days and want to do some home-catering and a West Perth option suits your agenda. It is not a hotel and has no restaurant so you have to go out to local cafes for breakfast unless you want use the breakfast pack of cornflakes, orange juice and a muesli bar provided for $11 Reception closes at 8 pm so make arrangements to pick up your key if you are arriving late, the people at reception were helpful and friendly. Like everwhere in Perth it is not cheap at about $230 per night for a short stay. Some rooms are on the Thomas st side and can be a bit noisy if you have the windows open. There are good walks through Kings Park nearby.

Room Tip: There is a Croissant Express next door for expresso coffee and breakfast pastries
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GingerCheetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Quest on Rheola
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

The apartment was really clean and spacious. Full kitchen, laundry facilities, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and large balcony. Although was a main road, was quiet with double glazed windows. Kings Park garden was across the road with nice cafe there. Other than that nothing else really close. Subiaco was a little far to walk. Free bus on weekends into city just up the road. Hospital was close for those who need somehwere to stay. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Higher may be a little better
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sydcarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Hotel was clean and close to the park. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. If you need a place to stay near Kings Park that is clean with a small kitchen, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reality_Transurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Location was fantastic, almost opposite Kings Park (I don't recommend running through the park at night, it gets spooky) walking distance to the Hay St West Perth restaurants (Amphoras Bar - excellent tapas) and to Subiaco. Cheap cab ride to the CBD if you don't have wheels.
Apartment well appointed, staff were amazing - I held an all day business meeting in the 2 bed apartment & they made sure I had everything I needed. I would stay here for leisure as well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WenZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I visit Perth from the UK several times a year and Quest on Rheola is my first choice every time. Its out of the city bustle yet still within easy reach by free CAT bus or walk through Kings Park. As a long stay traveller (typically 6 weeks each time) standard hotels get difficult to live in so I appreciate the privacy, extra space, well equipped kitchen and separate bedroom that the serviced apartment has. The rooms are clean, airy and well maintained. My particular favourite is the large shaded balcony with furniture where I can sit and watch the WA sunsets! The staff are fantastic too and always ready to help with anything. The only downside is some traffic noise from Thomas St so best to get an apartment as high as possible. The third party internet connection is fast and reliable but perhaps a tad pricey. Shops and Subiaco restaurents are about 10 minutes walk away. If you get stuck for time then the staff will get your "pantry" shopping in for you. Also free secure covered parking (which I have never used as public transport is generally good except Sundays!). Nearby Kings Park is great for evening walks and a perfect remedy to the office grind.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LongHaulStig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2006

If you are looking for accomodation within Perth, I do not recommend Quest on Rheola. I had the displeasure of staying here a few months ago, and would never go back. It presented some fo the rudest, most unhelpful and intrusive staff than I have ever come across, which was quite a surprise.

The rooms are serviced, so staff will intrude as they feel, often without knocking. Cleaning was often very poorly done and the heart-stopping fire alarm within the building went off a total of 3 times during my stay, which I was told was ''very common''. Having to evacuate each time is of course annoying and frustrating, given that they were false alarms.

Staff demanded that maintenance personal enter my room to fix ammenities, providing only 10 minutes notice that I would have to let 3 men into my room. Given that I had just woken up and not showered, this was not appreciated.

Staying at this hotel made me feel both angry and that my privacy was not respected as it has been in every other hotel I have stayed in. Never before have I come across such rude staff.

The location is not spectacular, but it is very close to Kings park and 5 mins from Perth City. I'd recommend an alternative hotel as this hotel failed to present any advantages and suceeded only in ensuring that I would never stay here again.

Stayed: August 2006
14  Thank ilovetravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 65 in Perth
319 reviews
Perth CBD
Quest West End
Quest West End
#43 of 65 in Perth
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Rheola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Rheola

Address: 18 Rheola St, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > West Perth
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £114 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Rheola 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest on Rheola serviced apartments offers guests a relaxed and comfortable accommodation experience. Located in West Perth Quest on Rheola is only minutes away from the Perth CBD area, Kings Park and the cosmopolitan neighboring suburbs of Subiaco and Leederville, well known for their food, entertainment, shopping and fashion. Quest on Rheola provides quality 4.5 star serviced apartment accommodation offering a choice of one and two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms in all two bedroom apartments. The apartments are modern, comfortable, spacious and stylishly furnished featuring open plan living and with their own private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quest on Rheola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing