We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stayed here in July 2011. We were upgraded when we arrived, staff were really friendly.
Close to shops and many resturants. Bar down stairs was highly convenient.

Good room for families as the bedrooms in the two bedroom are well spaced apart! Also kitchen was large and fully functional, bathroom was huge and had a bath. Seperate lounge area with a balcony off it.

Would reccomend to any one!

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BP1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

Great location in the city centre, next to the shopping mall and woolworths very handy.
Stayed in 2 bed apartment, very clean modern fit out - flat screen tv's. Had kithcen equiped with all that we needed to cook. Pool nice and clean, howver a bit on the small side. Had dinner at the Bar downstairs, $10 Steak and chips !! what a bargin and was cooked fast and tasted great. woudl defiantely stay here again

Room Tip: ask for a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I have stayed here weekly for 6 months for work travel. After having tried many hotels across the CBD, I find the Medina consistent, clean, spacious and with friendly staff. Occasional problems include one lift that sometimes goes out and sometimes the pool is closed for cleaning. Ask for a high floor to avoid street noise during summer months.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melb_traveller_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

we came for the cricket in december 2010
we had a wonderful stay here for 5 nights before going on to melbourne
the room was excellent and clean and would stay here again when we come back hopefully soon .

Room Tip: great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsheffield9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed whilst on a business trip. Reasonable and comfortable apartment - but housekeeping leaves a little to be desired. Television not working (had to fiddle quite a bit to get things right); milk in fridge out of date; room not serviced one day and had to call down for towels etc. when I returned from a day at the office; no hair dryer in room (had to request from reception); and after a room service one day - cleaner left a very smelly dirty rag in the bathroom sink! Would stay again as I like apartment style accommodation - but in a pretty grotty part of town and a title of property (and rates) a little deceptive. Ordinary.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LSB1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager138, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent feedback. We have recently changed our housekeeping team and unfortunately, to our detriment it has affected our guest's experience including yours. We are working hard to have our housekeeping team back up to a high standard that is expected and have shared your feedback with them.

We do hope you return to our apartment style accommodation and see a more positive difference.

Best Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We were very happy with our room at this hotel. Smart decor and great views. The location was great - being in the heart of the city - and the customer service was very good too. The only thing that would have been better was if the adjoining bar/restaurant was open more often. It would have been nice to pop downstairs for a drink rather than walking a couple of blocks to find a decent place to have a drink.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Barrack Street - not one that backs on to the alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherelle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Our group of runners stayed here as we were doing the CIty2Surf race.
It's really convenient (only a short 5min walk/jog to the start line) and the rooms a really comfortable & clean.
Highly recommend if you're planning to do the race next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisqey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,657 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,390 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#23 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £72 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing