We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, nice spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service, nice spacious room”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed in a 1 bedroom on a work trip. Even though I barely got a chance to use it I enjoyed having a balcony to use & a door to open onto it for fresh air & city sounds.

Good value for size of the room, bathroom a little taty in spots but overall the room was quite good.

I managed to leave an item behind, and was very impressed with the service from the staff in arranging to get it back to me. Prompt follow up, and easy to deal with. Left me with a large smile rather than the frustration that can be for something left behind & potentially lost.

Only downside was the food, had dinner & breakfast from the "restaurant". Dinner was OK just, however the bircher muesli we had was an odd dish indeed, Toasted/crunchy to the point of almost burnt - just edible & not Bircher!

Forget the food, but a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    590
    218
    68
    38
See reviews for
391
344
62
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stayed here in July 2011. We were upgraded when we arrived, staff were really friendly.
Close to shops and many resturants. Bar down stairs was highly convenient.

Good room for families as the bedrooms in the two bedroom are well spaced apart! Also kitchen was large and fully functional, bathroom was huge and had a bath. Seperate lounge area with a balcony off it.

Would reccomend to any one!

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BP1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Great location in the city centre, next to the shopping mall and woolworths very handy.
Stayed in 2 bed apartment, very clean modern fit out - flat screen tv's. Had kithcen equiped with all that we needed to cook. Pool nice and clean, howver a bit on the small side. Had dinner at the Bar downstairs, $10 Steak and chips !! what a bargin and was cooked fast and tasted great. woudl defiantely stay here again

Room Tip: ask for a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I have stayed here weekly for 6 months for work travel. After having tried many hotels across the CBD, I find the Medina consistent, clean, spacious and with friendly staff. Occasional problems include one lift that sometimes goes out and sometimes the pool is closed for cleaning. Ask for a high floor to avoid street noise during summer months.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob-Mc_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

we came for the cricket in december 2010
we had a wonderful stay here for 5 nights before going on to melbourne
the room was excellent and clean and would stay here again when we come back hopefully soon .

Room Tip: great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gsheffield9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed whilst on a business trip. Reasonable and comfortable apartment - but housekeeping leaves a little to be desired. Television not working (had to fiddle quite a bit to get things right); milk in fridge out of date; room not serviced one day and had to call down for towels etc. when I returned from a day at the office; no hair dryer in room (had to request from reception); and after a room service one day - cleaner left a very smelly dirty rag in the bathroom sink! Would stay again as I like apartment style accommodation - but in a pretty grotty part of town and a title of property (and rates) a little deceptive. Ordinary.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSB1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager138, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent feedback. We have recently changed our housekeeping team and unfortunately, to our detriment it has affected our guest's experience including yours. We are working hard to have our housekeeping team back up to a high standard that is expected and have shared your feedback with them.

We do hope you return to our apartment style accommodation and see a more positive difference.

Best Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We were very happy with our room at this hotel. Smart decor and great views. The location was great - being in the heart of the city - and the customer service was very good too. The only thing that would have been better was if the adjoining bar/restaurant was open more often. It would have been nice to pop downstairs for a drink rather than walking a couple of blocks to find a decent place to have a drink.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Barrack Street - not one that backs on to the alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherelle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,538 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing