We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“fantastic! ”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

we spent christmas in a one-bedroom-premier-hotel in the 9th floor. very clean and lovely equipped. staff very very nice. in the niddle of diwntown but quiet. shops, pubs, king park in walking distance. üool and fitness. i even got a birthday present! never would have thought! we will stay here again next time!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang Hee L, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Monique J,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Thank you so much for your tremendous and positive review on Trip Advisor. It was a delight to read you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments great and clean. Also your comments about the Team being very very nice are well noted. It is a great acknowledgement for their hard and dedicated work every day.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again upon your next trip to Perth.

Kind regards,

Kang Hee Lee | Relief Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    576
    213
    67
    38
See reviews for
380
332
61
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We had a one bedroom prenium apartement 9th floor with a great view to downtown perth. For two people the apartement is perfect, huge batheroom, big bed, two tv's, living room and kitchen are amazing too! The hotel stuff was extremly friendly. It was my girlfriends birthday, and the reception (Astrid) spends us some white and red wine, thanks a lot for this surprise!! Shopping, Restaurants and Pups are all in walking distance. And the pool on second floor was nice too :-)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang Hee L, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Patrick A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza.

It was with great pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel conveniently located in Perth CBD. Your comments about the Front Office Team being extremely friendly will be shared and I am sure they are much appreciative of the acknowledgement. Astrid is a gem and a highly valued team member. I will ensure she receives your great feedback.

Once again, we are very grateful for your positive feedback and we are looking forward welcoming you back upon your next visit.

Many thanks

Kang Hee Lee | Relief Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LottyToronto
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you want the independence of an apt. hotel, in a location that couldn't be more central, this is a great choice in Perth. Modern, with spacious and comfortable rooms, and excellent kitchen and laundry facilities, it is located at the intersection between more upscale downtown Perth and backpacker Perth, in the CBD. There are two seedy but useful internet cafes right next door; the train station and the underground (actually only under the ground in central Perth itself, elsewhere above ground) are each only some 2 blocks away; the river jetties for cruises and the ferry to the zoo can easily be reached in a 10-minute walk or via a free transit ride (Perth's CBD is covered by 2 free transit services, each operating in a different, well-planned loop); there is a 24-hour convenience store on the corner, and cafes (both outdoor and indoor) and shops in a pedestrian mall half a block away. The security includes elevator access only by room key. Above all the management and staff are efficient, considerate, super-helpful, and friendly. One drawback: if you are a swimmer, you probably won't much like the pool; I didn't use it myself, but it looked small and uninviting. But why worry about an apt. hotel pool when there are great ocean beaches just a short transit ride away?

Room Tip: Ask for an upper view out the front, over Barrack St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LottyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear LottyToronto,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read your positive comments regarding the Hotel’s service the friendly team and your spacious apartment. The concept of Adina Hotel’s is to provide our guests that extra space without compromising hotel service.

The team are delighted that you acknowledged their service.

LottyToronto we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza in the near future and thank you once again for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

Many Thanks

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
217 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed in a one-bedroom apartment for three nights - the apartment is very spacious and well-equipped. A few things that stood out to us (good and bad):

1. Location, location, location. Great location in Perth CBD, near the train station and about 10 mins walk away from the Barrack Jetty where you can catch the ferry to Fremantle. Also had various bus stops nearby where you can take the free CAT buses - there are nearby stops for the red, blue and yellow routes. There are also many restaurants nearby the hotel, and if these are not to your liking, Northbridge is only 10-15 mins walk away from the hotel.

From the airport, you could take the airport shuttle if traveling in small groups, but will have to check the departure times. Note that they only run from the domestic terminal, and the international terminal is quite far from the domestic terminal (not walking distance...) so buffer more time there if you are flying in at the int'l terminal. Won't be worth it if you have more than 2 people, as the taxi costs around AUD40 whereas the shuttle costs AUD15 per person.

2. The apartment. Very spacious, had a full kitchen, dining room and living room, washing machine, drying machine, etc. The room is a bit aged, but would not say it is very serious. The shower head, however, really needs to be replaced. Water pressure lacks focus and rusting shower head... Also to note is the cleanliness of the room - we would rate is as slightly above average, but not squeaky clean.

3. Service. Staff at the front desk are always smiling and helpful. They helped to give directions, reminded us to bring sunscreen, and greeted us warmly whenever we returned to the hotel. Had a small glitch when trying to get small change from the front desk, so better to keep some small change in your pocket.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Adina and would come back next time!

(Side note: Hotel offers 30 mins free WIFI per day in the lobby, in-room WIFI comes with a charge)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeni_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear jeni_hk,

On behalf of the team, I would sincerely like to thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with such great feedback.

Our location is defiantly a drawing card due to the hotel’s proximity to some of Perth’s most sort after attractions and public transport system. It is great to read that you got to venture out and experience all that the city of Perth has to offer.

Thank you for acknowledging the team for their professionalism, welcoming and helpful service that we strive to deliver. I have shared your feedback with them and they are extremely grateful.
Our mission is to provide our guests a “home away from home” combined with all the luxuries of staying in a fully serviced hotel. I have shared your feedback in relation to the cleanliness of the Apartment with our housekeeping department in order to ensure that we are always providing the cleanliest Apartments possible.

Many Thanks once again jeni_hk and we hope to welcome you and your family back to Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza on your next visit to Australia.

Kind Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here recently for a few days as I was working in Perth. The apartments themselves are functional and a great location in Perth CBD, close to everything.

However the real reason I am writing this review is to acknowledge the great service provided by the staff in this hotel, especially Kimi at front desk reception.

I arrived at the hotel in the morning around 8am, hoping I could just dump my luggage off until my room became available in the afternoon. Kimi went out of her way to locate an available room for me so I could check in straight away without the hassle of having to wait until the afternoon. Not only that, I had some washing to do and she was able to arrange the porter to collect my clothes and have them washed and returned to my room for me - thanks Kimi! She was very friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely interested providing good service to the guest.

I thought good customer service in Perth was dead but Kimi proves it is still alive. She is an asset to this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBassos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear CBassos,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

Wow, what a fantastic review!! The team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel, Barrack Plaza. Our mission is to provide “apartment space” with “hotel service” and judging from the above we were successful in delivering this to you and your extended party.

I am extremely proud of the quality of team members in which I have the pleasure of working with on a daily basis. Kimi is most certainly an asset to the hotel and to work with. I have shared your feedback on the service provided by Kimi to all our team members.

Many Thanks once again; we all look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to Adina Apartment Hotel Peth, Barrack Plaza soon.

Kind Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Traveling for work, I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a colleague. Comfortable and clean, but the 2nd room has no window at all ! No wifi in the room at all made it difficult to prepare for our conference presentation.
Towels were taken on day one and not replaced (rang reception, but ended up going down to get them ourselves as we needed to get ready)
Very central location, Perth a beautiful city and very easy to get around.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzSallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear OzSalle,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

I am disappointed to read that you did not receive the service that Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza is renowned for. I want to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, as this is a vital tool to enhance our guest services. I have passed on your concerns in relation to the delay in the service provided to all hotel team members in order to learn and improve from your experience.

Adina Barrack Plaza offers wifi and cable internet within the Apartments at the rate of $22 per 24 hours for up to two devices. Alternatively, guests can access half an hour of free wifi within the hotel’s lobby.

If you would like to further discuss your experience with us please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had wet carpet which left a nasty smell in the room. As soon as staff were notified we were moved to a new room without fuss. The rooms were very quiet, but were starting to show signs of ageing. Previous reviews mentioned the 'R' rated shops nearby, but they never caused us any bother at all. Great location, never moved our car for the whole stay, took the various free buses and walked because most things were within walking distance. Make sure you pre book your car park, as I didn't think to, fortunately they had one spot left!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tizlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kang Hee L, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Tizlizzie,

Thank you for your time and review on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and appreciate the time taken sharing this.

I was glad to read that overall you were satisfied with your stay and found both the apartment and location suitable for your travel requirements.
Please accept my apologies in relation the wet carpet found in your first room, there was an internal communication error made in checking you into that room. But I am glad that our team was able to rectify the issue promptly for you to enjoy the rest of your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kang Hee Lee | Relief Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Mantra on Murray
#22 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Toga Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing