We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, comfortable and geat location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in a Premier One Bedroom apartment for 5 nights in February and were very happy there. The accommodation was very spacious and comfortable, lots of storage space, all staff extremely helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for Barrack street Jetty, for boat and bus trips, also very central for shops and supermarkets. (Yes, there were a couple of sex shops near by which was a bit disconcerting at first but did not end up being a problem as rarely seemed to even be open so no trouble!). Minor downsides were the shower door was old/rusty and leaked, the kitchen lacked a few basics such as a plug for the sink, kitchen scissors dish cloth etc. Also annoying that the air con units were on the balcony, belching out such hot air and noise not really possible to use the balcony much. However, overall loved the Adina, and great to come back to a swim, even if a small pool, after a day of sight seeing. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better for view, corner rooms looked much better balconies/ sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Penelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

I checked in this week for 8 days for work. From my first contact with reception, every thing was fantastic. I received an unexpected upgrade, the staff on reception( ladies with names starting with K) were just wonderful, helpful and super friendly. A package I was waiting on was delivered to my room immediately.. The whole experience just wonderful! If I had to complain about anything.. I would have to have a small comment that the huge king size bed is slightly firmer than what I would prefer. Slightly!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bygeezbygingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were in Perth for the Ashes and stayed 10 nights in this apartment. It was a huge area and ideal for the length of time we were staying. Although we only had breakfast in the room, the amenities were such that other meals could easily be cooked.

We were worried about previous reviews that had mentioned the sex club next door. However there is nothing to be concerned. It was very decreet and didn't bother us at all. The location of these apartments was close to city centre, train station and a short walk to the river, and the cricket ground. Perth just about closes down at 10 pm so there was no issue with noise when sleeping.

Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were kept clean. Would definitely stay here again if we were in Perth city centre.

Room Tip: Room at back away from road although very quiet wherever your room is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at the Adina in a two bedroom apartment as for $409 per night for 4 people it was about the cheapest we could find in Perth for one night that was close to the city. The apartments themselves are quite spacious and were clean so no complaints there except would have preferred 2 bathrooms for the price. The staff at reception were lovely and very helpful, cannot fault their service.

Perth is ridiculously overpriced and really needs a review of tariffs. I understand that there is a captured market there but if they want to get more tourists from the East then they need to drop their prices a little. Don't mind paying $400 for the night but do expect higher standards for that amount of money, especially when we stayed in 5 star luxury in Melbourne the next night for more than half this tariff.

There are some nice restaurants around the area and we thought the hotel was well positioned.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonFinola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Perth is expensive. This hotel is a good middle-grown. No fuss apartment hotel-room. The great staff does make the place a great hotel to stay at. It's also centrally located.
The pool pictures on the website are a bit deceptive… it's a small pool; really small! Having said that, it is great to have access to a pool in the scorching Perth summers!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maika-Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

After reading the previous reviews I wanted to add my comments in support to improving some aspects of this hotel. We recently stayed at this Adina while my husband attended to a work commitment,I enjoyed a few days in Perth.We flew in from Sydney on Labour Day Monday. We chose the property for its location. It is very central to places we enjoy on time off; gallery, museum,shopping, jetty and so forth. The area is a mixed bag of all sorts of places from adult shops to luxury shops. The hotel needs to improve its cleaning practices; the 1 bedroom unit is quite spacious but it is not well cleaned.Dust in shelves of TV unit, dried bits stuck to metal sink bowl,crockery needing washing before use, toilet brush holder filthy,hair in bath tub (even after daily cleaning and it was not ours),outdoor table setting needs cleaning, balcony rails need a wipe down, mirrors partially cleaned and so forth. Attention to details is needed.Most days we had to ring reception for clean towels and a bath mat because none were available after daily cleaning. Then we had to ring again.The pool provided a lovely break on the hot Perth days but is small but clean and you are deceived by clever photography work on the website thinking it would be bigger. It would be hard to improve the visuals here because of the small area and potential wind hazard. We found the staff generally pleasant and some cleaning staff tried very hard to help us,but some on reception did not show much initiative to be helpful to visitors to their city and State. One was even a little surprised when we asked for another swipe card as only 1 was provided. And why only 1 when a couple is checking in. Once again it is the details. The little cafe next to the hotel that is used for breakfast and room service is dreadful and woeful and I don't want to waste space discussing the exorbitant prices for less than nice food and coffee. The Adina has so much potential if it would review and improve its practices and assist and guide their staff to be aware of the details when servicing and dealing with customers. Location and spacious rooms tick the boxes but cleanliness, presentation and consistent customer service by all staff needs to be greatly improved.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrismSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at the Adina Apartment Hotel for my sisters 50th.
The Staff couldn't of been more accommodating.
We had the two bedroom apartment, really good sized bedrooms and good sized bathrooms.
The location, is fabulous. So close to everything in the city.
A big thankyou to Astrid at reception. ( thanks for everything you did, making a special stay for my sister)
Would highly recommend this hotel, and we would definitely stay in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mantra on Murray
#25 of 66 in Perth
1,564 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,887 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £78 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing