We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and satisfying stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Adina Apartment Hotel is the hotel to choose if for convenience, good and clean room and helpful staffs.
The hotel is half an hour to the airport, the taxi fare and connect bus is almost the same. Opposite is where the shopping centres and restaurant. the free transperth bus can be found. So this is well recommended for those who is coming to Perth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily_Wee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed here for one night on business. Unfortunately it was at the same time as someone was holding a 21st birthday party across the hall, so very little sleep was had by all. Other than the noise the hotel is not bad. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are compact but clean and well maintained. The restaurant / bar downstairs is convenient and the food is good.
The prices are normal for Perth which is higher than most other cities in Australia. This is the perfect location if attending the convention center and is easy walk to the city shopping district. The gym facilities are rather limited with one treadmill, one bike and a weight bench, so get in early.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_Traveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

...
1) Internet was free (come on, it's free at Starbucks and they don't even host you for the night!)
2) The sound proofing was a tad better. Just a tad...

Otherwise, these are great suites for people who don't want the typical hotel room...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were having a small small dinner party for a friends birthday during our stay and staff were absolutly fantastic and could'nt do enough for us. They organised an extra table in the room, extra cutlery, ice buckets and even called just before it was about to start to make sure evberything was in order. They also escorted our party guests up from reception. I cannot speak highly enough about the high level of service we recieved the staff here were 1st class. The room was also beautifully presented.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ryan & Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The room was great, nice and spacious and clean. I like the kitchen facilities. The parking was a little crammed, but okay, but if I had a bigger car it would have been much more difficult to park. My car space got double-booked and so I had to park in the bay next door, which was booked to someone else and I don't think they were impressed as my windscreen wipers were up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good accommodation,good facilities great location,everything we needed within walking distance of hotel, and one of the highlights of our stay a boat trip up the swan river. genuinely good and helpful staff, would recommend to anyone, would stay again on next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Walked into the foyer and was immediately disappointed when I saw the filthy carpet and dirty/grotty fixtures. We couldn't get out of the car in the first parking bay we were allocated or find our way out of the carpark. The room wasn't much better in terms of cleanliness. Staff were initially okay, but when we went to get another parking bay they became defensive and by check out the lady was just short and plain rude. I cancelled the second night and went elsewhere. This place is extremely expensive and certainly hasn't earned the pricetag.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#25 of 66 in Perth
1,617 reviews
Mantra on Hay
#29 of 66 in Perth
1,250 reviews
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £74 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing