We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at the adina for a weekend out, friendly checking in staff great view from the room .
Room was clean and looked freshly painted bathroom was clean and had nice fresh white towels
Great central location in the city

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    583
    216
    68
    38
See reviews for
388
337
62
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great inner city Apartment which is also close to Northbridge and the train station. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Staff are friendly and go out of their war to make you feel important.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Junction
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 7 nights and loved the service, location and friendly response from all staff. Will definitely stay there again. Good facilities in kitchen and bathroom. Great location near malls and malls


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

great hotel, I recommend for all to stay, excellent service all round. will stay again for sure. happy with all the services that where provided and great value for money and the staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great accommodation for business trip with well appointed & comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Very handy to Cat Bus Stop/Northbridge & with Murray Street Mall almost across the road, close to amenities, groceries etc. Friendly staff with 24hr reception which was great with late arrival.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, OR
Level Contributor
278 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were taken in by previous reviews. The Adina was near the CBD, but located in a really scuzzy area, complete with X-rated clubs and betting parlors. There was a group from our train waiting for the rooms to be done, and we were all told they would be ready at two o'clock. We checked in, went to our room, and it was still being worked on. About the room: it felt dirty. We always wore socks to walk in the bathroom and kitchen, and, when I dropped something on the living room rug and it rolled under the couch, ugh! The TV was really small, there was an ineffective spray faucet in the bathroom, and the couch (which had one tiny accent pillow) had stained cushions. I asked for a blanket, since i can't sleep with a duvet, and the blanket they brought didn't even cover the TOP of the bed. The WIFI we paid $66 for stopped working at 8:45 PM, and Kimi at the desk called a tech, and it was working again in the morning. On the plus side, the walls were fairly soundproof (although the doors were not), and there was a washer/dryer. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stillhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great place to stay as the city is just outside your door step.
Over the bridge is North Bridge and the main train station is across the road. We always stay here when we come up from the country as the staff a very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,509 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,132 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing