We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice & convenient to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #23 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good choice & convenient to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed for four days in early June and was very pleased with the one bedroom apartment. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. I arrived before check in and left my bag for a short time before staff phoned to say a room was ready. The apartments are convenient to Perth station (few minutes walk), are on the CAT route and are also only a few minutes to the two main shopping/pedestrian malls with supermarket and chain stores. A good choice for a stay in Perth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear trishg3613,
Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor!

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to read that our team were friendly, helpful and efficient, as we strive ourselves to provide distinctive services to our guests. Your recognitions to our services will definitely inspire us to deliver service excellence to every guest continuously.
On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Barrack Plaza on your return business trip to Perth.

Many Thanks
Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    566
    210
    66
    36
See reviews for
376
323
60
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beechworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Adina Barracks Apartments met our needs perfectly as it is located in the city within easy walking distance to the wharf and to buses and trains. Great shopping and restaurants are also within easy walking distance. We loved the warm friendly staff who coukd not do enough to assist us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Judith M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Judith M D,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

I am delighted that the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza assisted in providing you with a ‘perfect stay’! We strive to provide our guests with a ‘home away from home’ and our central location is conveniently located to enjoy and discover all that Perth has to offer.

Many thanks once again and we hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards
Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The rooms were well equipped and big, staff were very friendly, would stay again except for wifi charge of €22 per day !!. It was difficult to keep in touch as we would not pay the fee. Only other option was free wifi in lobby for 30min...every 24 hours ! NOT GOOD.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Kenneth R,

The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

I want to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, as this is a vital tool to enhance our guest services. I have passed on your concerns in relation to internet to our provider for review.

If you would like to further discuss your experience with us please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the Hotel.

Many Thanks
Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff are fantastic. The apartment rooms are spacious and reasonably equipped. The support by staff for the meeting was faultless although the meeting room is a little small and the bathrooms are limited for the number of people in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Raelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria T, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Raelyn P,

The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your conferencing experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza.

We aim to provide the highest level of personalised service and catering with style to all of our conferences and events.

As the Manager nothing makes me happier than to hear that the team have gone that extra mile to assist you throughout your stay and conferencing event.

On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Barrack Plaza on your return to Perth.

Warm Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Barrack Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Room was good and spacious, excellent customer service from the receiptionst, location is one to be considered as it's surrounded by adult stores and dodgy people hang around which made it hard for you to walk at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at the adina for a weekend out, friendly checking in staff great view from the room .
Room was clean and looked freshly painted bathroom was clean and had nice fresh white towels
Great central location in the city

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great inner city Apartment which is also close to Northbridge and the train station. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Staff are friendly and go out of their war to make you feel important.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Mantra on Murray
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
#19 Family Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Toga Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing