We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean apartment hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice and clean apartment hotel!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This apartment hotel is very nice and clean. It's spacious with 2 bedroom, a living room and a mini kitchen area. There is also a washing machine available in the room. Staff is friendly and helpful. However, parking overnight is chargeable even for guest if you drive.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcflick89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    578
    213
    67
    38
See reviews for
381
333
61
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Para Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here last weekend and enjoyed our stay. We were on level 6, which, with the windows and doors closed, was quiet at night and the room was spacious. We stayed in a premier one bedroom apartment. We hired a cot which is a standard portacot (great) which unfortunately doesn't fit into the bedroom.

The downsides are the area is a little bit seedy, sex shops and tattoo parlours. We also had drunken louts sitting within metres of the front of the hotel. However, the location for shopping and catching the train is perfect. So we overlooked this.

The bathroom is a bit tired, the white grout is stained and disintegrated. The shower head is, well, crappy! However the kitchen is perfect. Small but great for short stays. The dish detergent was disgusting honestly and stank like bleach. I refused to use it as I was washing bottles and went and bought my own.

The bedroom was a king bed by two single beds joined together. Caused no issue though, but worth noting.

Ate at Poppo across the road and they do take away too. Worth noting for those nights in.

Great sized living space and balcony and would happily stay here again.

Generally the staff were very friendly.
Had a few communication issues and they were quickly resolved, only one staff member seemed a bit rude on occasion, I asked for a tissue and she snapped that she was too busy, she didn't have anyone with her or on the phone... Perhaps she was having a bad day but did embarrass me and I chose not to deal with her again during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpinteria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I would not recommend staying here if you have another choice. Not the best part of town, very expensive for very little, they charge for EVERY little extra. Internet horrible at horrible prices. Rooms need a bit of an update for the price they charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Schane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My partner and I recently stayed here and we both loved it. Great location, great room and very helpful staff.
Can't wait for the chance to take a "vacation" at Adinas again!!...........................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Would definitely recommend these apartments. Fantastic location, right in the middle of the city. Our apartment was spacious with good kitchen facilities. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Justine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Head
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good location, no traffic noise at all, friendly and helpful staff. But the 1 bedroom apartment we had needs an upgrade, bathroom especially. Good size, kitchen equipment enough to get by on. But tired.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Fantastic stay at a great price in a perfect central location. Welcoming staff and great rooms. What more could you ask for. We stayed on a Friday night after booking a few days in advance through Expedia..$124 for a studio have stayed at the Duxton Pan Pacific and Rydges but this place cannot be bettered on price and value for money...Well done

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Mantra on Murray
#22 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Toga Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing