We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different 2 bed premier rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Different 2 bed premier rooms”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Convenient location for food and shopping. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Little one was given his own welcome pack during check in, which comprised of colour pencils, stickers and colouring sheets. A great idea, as it kept him occupied whilst we unpacked. Despite booking the same type of room (2 bed premier) for both visits, we only found out on the 2nd visit that there were also differences. On our 1st visit, we were given a 2bed room with en suite in both rooms though one had a door to the common area too. The common area (lounge, corridor and kitchen) was longer and far more spacious. We were given a smaller 2 bed on our 2nd visit. Though it was still considered a 2bed premier, one of the bathrooms was not ensuite and the rooms and common areas were much smaller. Upon request, the staff were kind enough to change to the same type of room as our first visit, though on a lower floor. (Note: their site indicates premier rooms only on floors 6-9 but our experience noted that this was not necessarily the case).

Staff were also very helpful in booking attractions or restaurants for us, often going the extra step to find out more info for us. When friends dropped off things at reception in our absence and when we accidentally left a cake behind in the car park after our first visit, staff brought them up to the room for us, upon our return.

Highly recommend this place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jess_free80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    576
    213
    67
    38
See reviews for
380
332
61
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Tasmania
Level Contributor
345 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Location is great from an access to centre of Perth, cafés, restaurants ships perspective but bad given proximity to strip clubs etc - not exactly a nice looking area.
Apartment was huge and clean but with carpet stains all over the place. Water pressure really weak. Staff very friendly and efficient.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank richmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice enough hotel. I had a quiet room at back on level 4. No noise. Quite clean. Surrounding area has sex shops but it is close to the mall. I checked out a day early at 1pm for family reasons and was charged for the night even though room was not cleaned

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TonyR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Most staff try really hard to please. The street makes it a dirty welcome and sometimes at night I feel unsafe with the surrounding goings on. The place is worn out. After several "how are you?" s from the same staff member in 1 day, it looses natural sincerity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed here many times in the past year for work and personal maybe seven or so and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Perth, I am extremly particular about customer service as I have worked in it all my life. The staff and Manager at the Adina have exceptional customer service every time its such a nice friendly welcoming environment they make you feel special and take care off your every need. 10/10 service every time I have stayed :) Thanks guys.

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent the rooms facing the shopping mall would have the best veiw though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Handy to good eating, shopping, waterfront. The room was comfortable although more attention to well functioning items in the room was needed. Housekeeping was a little sloppy for the price paid. Watch out for the parking charge. The reception staff were great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RaglanShells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

do not stay unless you want to be next to a strip club/adult shop, uncomfortable beds, unhappy staff, oh and did I mention the strip with people yelling at night. I paid over $250 in hopes I would have a nice quiet room for the night, yet the surrounding areas are questionable with questionable characters lurking. I wont forget to mention my great views of a building wall.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not face the side of a building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Mantra on Murray
#22 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Toga Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing