We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Tours with a Twist tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Tours with a Twist
from US$83.04
More Info
from US$97.48
More Info
from US$83.04
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
47
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand boarding bindoon bakehaus museum and art gallery high tea great tour swan valley moore yanchep suman river opportunities organ monkeys van purchase
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The tour conductor Ms.Susan was a excellent lady with great knowledge about the places we visited, drives fast and carefully and gives enough time to enjoy at all places. It was great pleasure to travel with her. Please remember to travel with her tour since cost wise also it is very reasonable than other tours who fleeces you.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Ganudadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan N, Owner at Tours with a Twist, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi and thank you for the great review. Was nice to meet you and glad we could show you a good time on the tour. Thank you for recommending Tours with a Twist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The tour is well planned, so many beautiful places and funny activities. I loved everything! Thanks to
Susan for the amazing day!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan N, Owner at Tours with a Twist, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Erica, thank you for taking the time to review our tour. So glad you had a great time. We love showing our visitors around to all the amazing places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to the pinnacle tour with them in Feb 19 in a small coach van. The tour guide Sue is excellent and she is extremely care about the tourists. The price we paid is about half of the market, very good value.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Traveller57Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan N, Owner at Tours with a Twist, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi and thanks for the great review. We love how we can provide our customers with a great value tour without compromising service and quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we booked tours with Tours With a Twist. We did the Pinnacles/sand boarding tour last time we were in Perth and had such a great time that we looked on their website to see what other tours
they had. We decided on the New Norcia tour with high tea and also the Busselton jetty tour.
On the way to New Norcia we stopped at Bindoon bakehaus to buy coffee and cake and as an added bonus Suzan also stopped in a couple of places to check out the wild flowers on the side of the road. It was late in the season so we were delighted that there were still flowers around.
When we arrived at New Norcia we were met by our guide Sue who took us through a number of different buildings and explained their history and features to us. The tour took 2 hours but there were plenty of opportunities to sit and listen to Sue tell the stories of this incredible place.
We were lucky enough to be able to hear Fr Robert play the organ and piano ( his own composition)to us. He also answered questions regarding the lifestyle of the Monks who lived there and also about his own life. After the tour we went to the hotel to have high tea for lunch. There was plenty of food and the staff packed up the leftovers to take with us. After lunch we were able to check out the museum and art gallery. I opted to look around the cemetery as well.
New Norcia is a unique place and well worth a visit.
Busselton Jetty tour.
We did this tour with Jill. It is a long drive but we stopped on the way at the Miami Bakery and also called in to Morris Lanes Taffy shop. We were able to see butter toffee being made plus we were able to sample and purchase quite a few of their products. At Busselton we had a lunch
in the park before catching the little train to the underwater observatory at the end of the jetty. We had a guide who told us about the history of the jetty and pointed out different fish and plants. It was an awesome experience. We had plenty of time to explore on our own before catching the train back. We then had time to look around the museum and gift shop before heading home. We stopped to stretch our legs and get a coffee and cake on our way back. As there were just the 2 of us, Jill dropped us off to our hotel.
Both of these ladies are great, nothing too much trouble and they are also very knowledgeable about the places we went through and the places we visited. They are easy to talk to and have a great sense of humor.
Hope to see them next time I'm in Perth.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank kathyj1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan N, Owner at Tours with a Twist, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to give a wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you both again on our other tours.
We are glad you could join us on your visit back to Perth and that we were able to show you more of our wonderful state. Our New Norcia and Busselton Tours are both fabulous tours and amazing places to visit and we were glad we got to show you. Thank you for choosing Tours with a Twist again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I took this tour alone while I was here visiting my best friends. They have been to pinnacles so I decided to do it by myself. The trip was amazing. Everything was well organised. it was difficult to make such a long drive interesting. But Suzan did it. I love how she combined Yanchep, Moore River, Sand boarding and Pinnacles together. Unlike other tours, you have quite a lot to see and do. What a day! Thank you Suzan. If you are thinking traveling north, take this trip. you won't regret. only thing you have to know, driving back could be a bit long so get ready. Basically you cant avoid it if you are going to pinnacles.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank xiaozx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan N, Owner at Tours with a Twist, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey thanks for the great review. Western Australia is so big and yes it's a bit of a drive to the Pinnacles. But lots of nice scenery along the way. So glad you had a great day and that we had the opportunity to show you some of what our wonderful state has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the New Norcia trip. The guide of two-hour tour was so interesting, we wanted another hour! We were also treated to a concert in one of the chapels, as one of the monks is a very talented pianist/organist and plays each Monday. The concert consisted of two short pieces on the piano and one on the organ. It was a privilege to hear this man play. The tour includes entry to the not-to-be missed museum and art gallery; the fascinating guided tour of some of the chapels and other buildings; a very generous high tea at the hotel including champagne, tea/coffee; a picturesque return drive via the Swan Valley, Chittering and Bindoon; and a lovely driver who seemed to enjoy it as much as we did. It was great. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank pigglywiggly2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews