We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy BBQ”

Arirang Korean Barbecue Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 3,508 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: £10 - £21
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Description: From humble beginnings Arirang started as a restaurant in the heart of Perth on Barrack St, laying claim to the first Korean restaurant in Perth. The restaurant is still going strong and is now part of the foundation of the Perth CBD. Arirang has been serving quality, authentic Korean to the Perth community for just under 20 years with a focus on Korean barbecue and other classic Korean dishes in a friendly and approachable atmosphere. Arirang is known for it's Korean Barbecue, Bulgogi, Bibimbap, Korean Fried Chicken and other classic Korean dishes.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My son and I decided to try this restaurant on our last night in Perth. The place was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, food was yummy. There are several set options to select from for the BBQ ie whether for 2-3 ppl $50+, 4-6 or 7-8 $80++ as well as individual BBQ platters ie types of meat, etc., which actually would cost more, but each to their own.

We went for the smallest set and found it was still a bit much. The staff helped set up the grill and replaced it after we scorched some meat ;-)
They left us mostly to cook on our own but did come across every now and then to check the cooking meat.

I also tried their nashi pear juice and wow! It was so refreshing. All in all a good night’s meal and a great end to an amazing trip.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Shenad18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Very good Korean BBQ . This is a consistent favourite with my family . My daughters love this place as the food is always good quality , plentiful and very reasonably priced. We do prefer now to have it cooked for us as the novelty of cooking ourselves has worn off but if you haven’t had Korean barbecue before cook it yourself at least once just for the experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank michellecL714SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Delicious spicy pork. I ended up choosing the set (because I love Miso) and was not disappointed. Would certainly come here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eleybourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We had a fantastic dinner here recently. Fantastic range of traditional korean bbq options and dishes. The food was absolutely delicious at good prices. The service was fantastic and the atmosphere relaxed and enjoyable

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Baylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Popped in here for lunch for our first taste of Korean food, and it won't be our last based on this experience. I had an excellent bowl of shredded seasoned beef with rice and a lovely selection of tasty vegetables. As I ordered the set for 3 extra dollars I got a bowl of wonderful soup, plus additional vegetables and a subtly hot dipping sauce. Staff were efficient and the ambience and decor were really nice.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 676JimF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Arirang Korean Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Arirang Korean Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.