We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and highly recommended”

Arirang Korean Barbecue Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 3,509 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: £10 - £21
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Description: From humble beginnings Arirang started as a restaurant in the heart of Perth on Barrack St, laying claim to the first Korean restaurant in Perth. The restaurant is still going strong and is now part of the foundation of the Perth CBD. Arirang has been serving quality, authentic Korean to the Perth community for just under 20 years with a focus on Korean barbecue and other classic Korean dishes in a friendly and approachable atmosphere. Arirang is known for it's Korean Barbecue, Bulgogi, Bibimbap, Korean Fried Chicken and other classic Korean dishes.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

Great little find in the heart of Perth. The service was spot on, the cost was affordable and the menu choices were delicious. We started with the Korean Dumplings, and consumed Hotstone Bilimbap and Hapchae Noodles. Delicious and highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MalB316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2023

It was a great night.Their food was just delicious and this place is too popular than I expected,people come and stand in a line for their food ,wanna get the real test of Korean food then it’s best specially the barbecue 😋

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

We got honey popcorn chicken and couple of the stews that came with typical korean side dishes. All the food was either bland or tasted off from what korean food usually tastes like. Seaweed and kimchi had funky taste. Staff were polite. Would not come back.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023

Although the staff were kind and helpful, the food was overpriced and bland. Which is surprising as this restaurant is surrounded by other Korean restaurants which are half the price. The red wine tasted like vinegar, suggesting it had been opened for a long time, and they even charged us for take away containers.
I wouldn't go again, the food was bland, the wine was poor, and price was too much for what we had.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank brittany-janeheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2023

We never ate Korean before and this looked like a good place and was recommended on Trip Advisor. There is some sort of meat container in the middle of every table. I ate the very good street food sampler and could hardly finish it. My husband had a pork dish that was good but had no vegetables. Great food but we eat this much meat over a week, not in one meal.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 42golf56_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Arirang Korean Barbecue Restaurant also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Arirang Korean Barbecue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.