We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal in WA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C Restaurant

C Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 1,642 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$39
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Renowned for its 360 degrees views, C Restaurant is a dining experience not to be missed. Situated on the 33rd floor of the St Martins Tower, we offer a personalized service complimented with brilliant dishes to match. Our team of qualified chef's use only the best of fresh local products to create dishes to tantalize your taste buds!
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal in WA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stunning views, fantastic meal, and great service.

A brilliant night shared with my partner.

My favourite restaurant in WA. I will definitely be returning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    992
    629
    264
    118
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not a place for vegetarians”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was too expensive for what we got. Lunch was advertised at $63 per person for 3 courses, but teas & coffees, bread, drinks, side dishes, etc are all extra on top, which can quickly add up. We ended up spending well over $300 for 4 of us, even though not everyone had a drink, not everyone had 3 courses, and no one ordered a side dish. There was not enough choice for vegetarians even though we'd warned them in advance that two vegetarians were eating. We were given a "complimentary crab meat and caviar" which all 4 of us returned. For entree we were offered Potato Gnocchi and for main meal we were offered Potato Gnocchi! I ended up eating fish, and it was cooked to perfection. 10/10 to the chef for that. It came with virtually nothing and I ended up eating just a big chunk of protein. It was advertised as having "chickpea fries" these consisted of three tiny cubes. I wanted salads and vegies with it. I should have ordered side dishes but I didn't know that and no one mentioned them to us. For entrée I had "Confit Beetroot and Goat Cheese Roulade" which I didn't like – a lot of cheese. My dessert: "Vanilla and blueberry parfait with meringue, fresh berry salad, served with fruits of the forest sorbet" was yummy. All food was beautifully arranged but sometimes lacked substance. Parking was well priced (for Perth central district $15) in underground car park, but a bit difficult to park and bays all look as though we aren't allowed to park in them. Lacked ambience at lunch time, certainly not romantic. Quite noisy. The revolving part is fascinating with 360 views over Perth. Many buildings were not pretty but we enjoyed picking them out and took lots of photos. Enjoyed this part very much.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelGreenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Owner at C Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Rachel, my thanks for your positive comments about your recent lunch and my apologies that your vegetarian options seemed limited. I will speak to our Head Chef about his thoughts on this but in the meantime may I recommend that you take a look at the vegan options shown on our website. Whilst these need to be pre-ordered, they do give much choice. I am also sorry that you felt your lunch was overpriced although I do not know many restaurants of a similar standing that would be significantly different. Sincerely, David Preston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Celebratory Dinner with Awesome Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our daughter was proposed to that day so we wanted somewhere very special to celebrate. We chose the C Restaurant as it was sunset and the views of Perth are beautiful. Perth is lovely to see from the late afternoon into the night, so go early. The food was excellent and the price was very good too considering the quality, service and views. There was a lady playing the piano who was happy to do a song for the our newly engaged couple which was nice. I accidentally spilt my champagne and the staff were quick to replace a complimentary glass. We have dined several times and each time have been more than satisfied.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldivis, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Best birthday ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Took my family to dinner for my daughters 9th birthday, food was great and service was excellent. On the walk back to the car my daughter made the comment "...best birthday ever, thanks dad." Thank you to all staff at C Resturant for the wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Forro74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“City Skyline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It has been a while since taking friends for a special Birthday/Anniversary dinner, but it was a very nice meal. Go early and watch the sunset over the city skyline. You can travel around a couple of times during the course of your meal and go from sunshine over the city to dusk to dark and all the lights of the city buildings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie64555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C Restaurant also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to C Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing