We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Pasta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CBD Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

CBD Restaurant & Bar
Price range: US$12 - US$65
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We visited this busy, friendly restaurant prior to an evening at His Majesty's.

From the moment we were greeted with a smile and friendly efficiently - to the time we left - everything was just perfect!

We mentioned that we were "going to a show" and menus were handed across, suggestions for quick to prepare, tasty dinner options given and drink orders taken.

My husband and I both chose different pasta dishes and both were really beautiful!

Our waitress even offered to compile our account as soon as we'd ordered so that when were ready, our departure would be smooth and speedy.

We really enjoyed our brief visit and would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Car0bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydges_Sales_Manager, Director of Sales at CBD Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Glad to hear your enjoyed your dining experience Car0bella. It's always a pleasure to hear positive feedback about our staff too :)

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on tripadvisor, we do hope to be of service to you again in the near future!

Melissa
Sales Manager
Rydges Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    35
    39
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmmm The chicken or the chicken?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

On my visit for a buffet lunch I kept looking for another servery but alas.... there was none. My concept of a buffet has always been a "good variety of food." Not so at the CBD restaurant. For the mains, a choice of 2 salads, a pasta "side dish," lentils and a hot chicken thigh dish. Desserts were a choice of two tart type of dishes. While the food was acceptable in standard, the variety was most certainly not. The lines were not overly long but I suppose that that had a bit to do with the meagre offerings. I took three guests and was embarrassed by what was on offer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 03Bem07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The food was to die for and the ambiance was great I enjoyed meals there with both family and friends

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jakob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad....not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here a couple of times. I don't mind it but it's nothing startling. Typical Perth prices. Good location.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aussieflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydges_Sales_Manager, Director of Sales at CBD Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Aussieflyers,

Thank you for your feedback and your return visits.

Much appreciated and look forward to being of service again in the future.

Kind regards,

Melissa
Sales Manager
Rydges Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hit and miss with the quality and NO SERVICE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

There is no service!! We went for drinks on Sat night - they were too busy with a table of 6 women ordering their coffees to bother asking us what we wanted - even though the cost of 2 of our drinks would have been the same as their coffees!!

After we chased some service the drinks came and were the worst!! I could't drink my Mojito as it was just like soda water with mint leaves thrown in - 2 nights earlier it was really good - so depends who's making them - obviously no consistency there - together with the lack of service it's hard to recommend it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrg200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydges_Sales_Manager, Director of Sales at CBD Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi jrg200,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on our Tripadvisor page.

Although it is never pleasant to receive negative feedback, without it out we can't strive to do better in the future.

Would be grateful if you could email cbd_perth@rydges.com a contact number or so that we may be able to discuss further.

Look forward t hearing from you soon.

Melissa
Sales Manager
Rydges Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CBD Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
East Victoria Park, Perth
South Perth, Perth
 
East Victoria Park, Perth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing