We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Suitable for family with young children and eldery”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern Chic Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Chic Living Room
Welcome Gift Pack Available For Purchase Brand New Double-Storey House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Modern Chic Living Room
Welcome Gift Pack Available For Purchase
Brand New Double-Storey House
Gather For Feasts At The Dining Table
Comfortable & Relaxing Living Room
Lets Have A Chat
Come On In and Join In The Conversation At The Table
Functional Galley Kitchen
Laptop Station and Desk
So Handy To Be Close To The Kitchen
An Inviting Entry Foyer - Sit & Browse Tourist Information Here
Queen-sized Bedroom
2nd of 6 Ensuite Baths
Twin Bedroom
1st of 6 Ensuite Baths
Laundry Room
For All Your Laundry & Cleaning Needs
Time For An Aussie BBQ!
Plenty Of Room For Everyone To Enjoy The Alfresco/Patio
The Most Treasured Book In The House
Tea Anyone?
With Our Compliments.....
Visitor Information
Sing Your Heart Out On Karaoke Nights
Board Games To Entertain All Ages
To While Away Happy Times
Page Park at Your Doorstep
A Playground Any Child Would Love
Clean and Green
Rolling Greens
Tennis Anyone?
Tennis Half-Court
BBQ Grill at Page Park
Tables and Benches
More Seating
Welcome to Curtin University
Curtin University Campus
Waterford Plaza - evening
Shopping is less than a 3-min drive away.
Waterford Plaza - a popular shopping mall with the locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chenphing
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suitable for family with young children and eldery”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really love this property, it really fit us...it's new and clean. everything just perfect for us.
Everything we need all are provided. Is just like holiday in our own home.
The good point :
1. The property is clean and new
2. It suitable for family with kids and eldery people
3. Nearby there is a park the kids can play
4. Iga Supermarket is just 2 mins walk. Karawara Plaza is just 5 mins drive, which u can find everything u need there.
5. The good things we can cook rice as the rice cooker provided.
6. So many toys and board-games that kids can play , The kids even feel like wanna stay at home more than going outside.
7. The wi-fi provided with high speed.
8. The laundry detergent provided also its really helpful.

Overall nothing to complaint about. Its a perfect holiday home. Shirley and Douglas are very helpful and everything we don't understand they always help us.
We will recommend this property for friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
We are delighted that you find the property has alot to offer to you and your family. Thank you for your excellent review. It is indeed helpful in guiding those looking for accommodation that is suitable for families and for all ages. Convenience to the supermarket and butcher shop is only a 2-min walk away and the newly constructed children's playground is everyone's favourite spot to chill out & relax, play tennis or ping pong and have a BBQ.


Thank you for your patronage


Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daram56
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful property”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

wonderful property for small and big family with all the necessary amenities you need. all rooms come with attached bathrooms and you have all the privacy for a relaxed and calm holiday. surroundings were quiet and peaceful and yet everything is within walking distance such as supermarket, liquor shop and restaurant.

we had a great time and we look forward to staying at the same property in perth.
let me assure you, you will never ....never regret staying at this property with your family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for a good review. The attached bathrooms in all bedrooms is certainly a plus point when you are travelling in a large group. Happy to know the holiday was enjoyable staying in the relaxed and calming surrounds. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Thank you for your patronage


Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernicesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family love this place during our holiday trip at Perth. The house is clean, comfort and cozy. Furthermore , it is well equipped and very convenient for family who need to cook and have small children . The wifi is awesome and there is supermarket around the corner

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
We are pleased to know that the whole family had a fantastic time in Perth, and very much enjoyed staying at the property. We hope you had some time to enjoy the karaoke, table tennis and tennis as well as the BBQ. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.


Thank you for choosing to stay at Istana Bentley No.5


Kind regards


Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser30...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome service from Shirley ”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are currently staying here for a few weeks and Shirley has bent over backwards to accommodate our family. Love the little touches like putting up a Christmas tree for my kids with a present left underneath for them, and even providing us with a shower chair for my son who had just come out of hospital. Kitchen has everything you need and more. If I had one complaint it would be that the lounge furniture is not that comfortable (but that's personal choice). Very handy for Carousel shopping centre only 5-10 min drive away, with supermarkets closer by. Would definitely recommend Istana Bentley to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
It is our pleasure to extend service to our best ability for awesome guests like yourselves. We are happy that your children did enjoy Christmas away from home this time. We wish you and your family well and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Istana Bentley No.5


Kind regards


Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing