We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Istana Bentley@Perth WA was soooo amazing!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern Chic Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Chic Living Room
Welcome Gift Pack Available For Purchase Brand New Double-Storey House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Modern Chic Living Room
Welcome Gift Pack Available For Purchase
Brand New Double-Storey House
Gather For Feasts At The Dining Table
Comfortable & Relaxing Living Room
Lets Have A Chat
Come On In and Join In The Conversation At The Table
Functional Galley Kitchen
Laptop Station and Desk
So Handy To Be Close To The Kitchen
An Inviting Entry Foyer - Sit & Browse Tourist Information Here
Queen-sized Bedroom
2nd of 6 Ensuite Baths
Twin Bedroom
1st of 6 Ensuite Baths
Laundry Room
For All Your Laundry & Cleaning Needs
Time For An Aussie BBQ!
Plenty Of Room For Everyone To Enjoy The Alfresco/Patio
The Most Treasured Book In The House
Tea Anyone?
With Our Compliments.....
Visitor Information
Sing Your Heart Out On Karaoke Nights
Board Games To Entertain All Ages
To While Away Happy Times
Page Park at Your Doorstep
A Playground Any Child Would Love
Clean and Green
Rolling Greens
Tennis Anyone?
Tennis Half-Court
BBQ Grill at Page Park
Tables and Benches
More Seating
Welcome to Curtin University
Curtin University Campus
Waterford Plaza - evening
Shopping is less than a 3-min drive away.
Waterford Plaza - a popular shopping mall with the locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nurayne K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Istana Bentley@Perth WA was soooo amazing!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If I could use one word that can describe this truly amazing crib....i would prefer AMAZING!!This homestay is the answer to any tourist who wish to visit Perth. I could not imagine the homestay until i actually experienced it for myself. The homestay was so spacious, fully furnished and the most important thing is the neighborhood was so peaceful. I would strongly recommend this homestay to my families and friends. For those who really struggle to find a place to enjoy your vacation, Istana Bentley is the answer to your quest. Thumbs up for Shirley and Istana Bentley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the homestay itself.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorAzuraH...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

House is strategically located near to access to the highway/freeway, to airport and to the town. There is a halal mart nearby where we can go by walking distance. House is spacious with lots of facilities. Suitable for family with a group of 20.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alkepong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Homestay in Perth - 5 stars”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived early in Perth and the owner were kind enough to let us drop our bags earlier. We rented 5 rooms (all fully equip - towels, extra pillow/ blanket, shower bath, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer) - all you need to bring is just basic stuff and clothes. They were kind enough to provide prayer mat for muslim and 'samak' soap to cleanse the kitchenette. Not a single complain from my family member except for praises to the owner. You can wash/ dry your clothes thus no need to bring so many clothes (save your baggage money - especially if you travel with Low Cost Carrier Airline). The children love the living area, my mum/ mother in law loves the kitchen and my wife loves the shower. There are halal butchery and mini supermarket just 5 minutes walk from the house not to mention FREE WIFI provided in the house. Felt very secure and we truly enjoy the hospitality. Thank you Shirley for the wonderful accommodation and we will certainly stay in again in our next visit to Perth. Kudos and well done!!!!! I would give 5/5 stars for the accomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing - all good
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! You are an amazingly friendly family that we have had the pleasure to meet. We appreciate your patronage and are so happy to hear that everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves, not only staying in Istana Bentley No.5 but also sightseeing Perth.

We are happy to assist to our best ability and we only want the vacation to be smooth-sailing for all our valued guests.

Thank you again and we definitely look forward to welcoming you and your wonderful family back in the near future.

Kind regards

Shirley and Douglas
Owner / Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzezznzb
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Makes us feel at home !!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

During our visit to western australia, this accomodation is the best compared to the other 2 we had stayed. This accommodation is everything as seen in the photos. It is very clean, and the things are very well organized. The children had great fun and for a big family, to have toilet in every room is great !
My only suggestion is that.. it will be great to have more hangers/hooks to hang the clothings in the toilet.
And yes, Shirley... thanks for making us feel welcome !! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and things are well-organized
Liked least: Not enough place to hang clothes in toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for an excellent review with the ensuites to every bedroom and for your compliment of the cleanliness of the property. So glad the children, and the family, had a fun-filled stay at Istana Bentley No.5.

We appreciate your useful suggestion of more hangers/hooks in the ensuites and are already looking into it.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards

Shirley and Douglas
Owner / Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels just like home”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Clean house with good facilities and a well stocked kitchen. The outdoor area has a comfortable sitting area with a BBQ. Laundry area was sufficient to support a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen had complete set of utensils and bonus cooking sauces etc
Liked least: Mattresses were a bit hard (personal preference)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review King.

Glad that you and your family found the house well equipped and its facilities & amenities adequate for your all your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikepwlee
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, home from home”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent place to stay with all the facilities of a home ... Fully equipped kitchen which includes, plates, cups, knives, spoon, forks, cups, not to say pepper, salt , etc. Just buy the raw food from a shop round the corner. The laundry room was of great help for the long stay in WA. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house to ourselves (11 of us)
Liked least: none that I can think of
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you for your excellent review Mike! It is always a pleasure knowing our guests have had an enjoyable and memorable stay. Most importantly, the property is more than adequately furnished to ensure that accommodation is convenient and serves all of your needs.

Thank you again for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Shirley and Douglas
Owner / Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimme_a_h...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nearby Perth International Airport, about 20 minutes drive which is great since we landed late at night. Description of property is accurate. It is great house and having en suite bathroom in every room is fantastic. Only thing we would suggest is that the outdoor BBQ area has more lighting. We had a great time, if not for the fact that it was a heatwave during that period. Shirley is so responsive and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Glad to know that you found the property as described and the ensuites in every bedroom an absolute convenience. Always nice to have no queues when all you want is to leave the property to enjoy the sights and sounds of Perth.

Thank you for your feedback. We are already looking into it as of this writing.

It's been a pleasure accommodating you and your family.

Kind regards

Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing