We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Origins

Origins
Reserve with
Origins is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 1,645 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$49
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: East Perth
Description: Embrace all the wonders of tea, every weekend in Origins. Beautiful three tiered stands, jewelled with savoury bites and picture perfect cakes will be served as you sip on organic tea, espresso coffee and flowing sparkling wine. AUD65 per person.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Heirloom tomato and goats cheese beignet dish was absolutely stunning! Very nice presentation and atmosphere. Lovely staff who are really there to please you and make you have an enjoyable experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaurensAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    24
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Great Western, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Step Up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

If you are looking to step up in your appreciation of excellent food. Origins is a resturant to begin with as the comparable base. Staff were friendly and answered all questions of the menu. Both the service and presentation of the food was excelent. Our taste buds experienced a gamut of delightful sensations with all courses. Would recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diamonds48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGH TEA AT THE PAN PACIFIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I would highly recommend the High Tea at The Pan Pacific Perth. The food was excellent and plentiful, they offered a huge variety of Teas and the Service was impeccable we had a fantastic time and look forward to returning.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREAW2902YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury western australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“High Tea at Origins Pan Pacific Perth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Decided to try the High Tea on a Saturday afternoon at the Pan Pacific. High Tea was $48 inc unlimited bubbly, tea and soft drink. The range of teas was excellent, as was the service. The tea is served it Twining’s Tea glass pots and the table is set with English fine boned china – again very nice

The food was OK - but nothing to rave about - and lacked the finger sandwiches which I prefer. Scones were very good.

Origins restaurant is a good venue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tourism1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and better service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I with a couple friends decided to have dinner at this restaurant and Origins did not disappoint!

We were sat down by Lisa who was not only knowledgeable about her food and wine but had an innate thoughtfulness and a winning smile in every interaction with us. I can highly recommend the scallops and although the place isn't cheap, the quality matches the price in my opinion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wabi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Origins also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Origins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing