We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't miss”

Sorrento Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 1,369 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can't miss”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We've been to Sorrento a number of times and it always delivers. Great good and awesome staff always make it a great choice.

Helpful?
Thank joe_bartley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    136
    58
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great food in a great location what more could you ask for. Service was a bit patchy but apart from that everything was good. We will be back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrenDStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for people watching”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We listened to friends' advice. Go early and leave early. Northbridge can get really noisy and crowded the later the evening.

There were 6 of us. We were there 6:30-9 pm and sat outside. Lovely ambience. Good for people watching. On Wednesday evenings, 7-9 pm a 4-pc jazz band plays - saxophone, drums, keyboard, and double bass.

The food was average but the prices reasonable.

David K our server suggested Pizza bread ($10) as starter. He was a bit of a joker so our evening was rather entertaining. We also got to meet the charming Madam Lieata which in Italian means 'happiness'.

Two of us had entrees - Soup of the day($8:50), a huge portion which could be a main; Caesar salad ($14) which was okay.

A special of the day was Lamb shank with roasted potatoes and veggies ($29). Three of us ordered that. The portions were really huge. Each dish came with two lamb shanks. Two persons could have shared an order.
Two of us ordered Fish of the day, snapper ($29) which was excellent.
One ordered Lingiuni Primaveara ($21).

For desserts, 3 ordered Tiramisu ($10:50) and 1, the special Dessert of the day ($10).

We brought our own wine, and corkage is $15 per bottle.

Overall it cost about $45 pp w/o wine and tips.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Keep going back”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lieta, the lovely Italian mama on the door. Friendly, inviting and sweet with a kiss on the cheek. Always found the service, menu and choices very good. The chef is accommodating with special orders and improvising on any meal. The Italian wines are some of the best that I've had. The staff are attentive but not intrusive. Maybe that's why the place is always busy and I do recommend that you book on any night. This place has stood the test of time. There are numerous restaurants in Northbridge that come and go but this one stays. Someone in the place must be doing something right.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Misleading and very bad pizza”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Pasta is not bad but the pizza is the Worst pizza i have had. Bad customer service and definitely will not be coming here. Also very greedy restaurant.

Helpful?
3 Thank Trip_Specialist_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorrento Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Shenton Park, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 
South Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Sorrento Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing