We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious”

Sorrento Restaurant
Reserve with
Sorrento Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 1,352 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is just fantastic. It is decorated so nicely and you think you are in Italy. The service was fantastic and the food was so delicious. I would definitely go back to this place in a heart beat.

Helpful?
Thank TanyaLeeHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    136
    58
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“oh, mama mia!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We visited Perth for a full day and decided to stay on early evening for a meal to round off a great day! We were strolling along and outside the restaurant, we met who we came to know mama. She began chatting to us and asked us to come in for what she described as the best food in Perth. At first we declined as we wanted to check the rivals up the street first. Glancing in, it did seem very comfortable and relaxed so we didnt get very far up the street before we went back and were welcomed back in by mama, and boy were we glad we did!
A straight forward menu, perfect amount of choices, and although we had to wait a while because the chef was just finishing his break, the food when it came out was excellent. Hot and tasty, and a faeir size portion too. All the while, mama and her staff were circulating and chatting to all the diners. It had a very warm and friendly feel about it, clean and tidy, efficient service with a great
family feel . My wife had a fantastic linguine and I had crumbed chicken in a delightful sauce and mash, perfect, 2 great meals out of 2 and lovely wine too. Definitely visit here to eat if you can. We will be back mama, in about 2 years and look forward to seeing you again. Grazia, Ciao ! Simon and Anne

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can't miss”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We've been to Sorrento a number of times and it always delivers. Great good and awesome staff always make it a great choice.

Helpful?
Thank joe_bartley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great food in a great location what more could you ask for. Service was a bit patchy but apart from that everything was good. We will be back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrenDStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
232 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for people watching”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We listened to friends' advice. Go early and leave early. Northbridge can get really noisy and crowded the later the evening.

There were 6 of us. We were there 6:30-9 pm and sat outside. Lovely ambience. Good for people watching. On Wednesday evenings, 7-9 pm a 4-pc jazz band plays - saxophone, drums, keyboard, and double bass.

The food was average but the prices reasonable.

David K our server suggested Pizza bread ($10) as starter. He was a bit of a joker so our evening was rather entertaining. We also got to meet the charming Madam Lieata which in Italian means 'happiness'.

Two of us had entrees - Soup of the day($8:50), a huge portion which could be a main; Caesar salad ($14) which was okay.

A special of the day was Lamb shank with roasted potatoes and veggies ($29). Three of us ordered that. The portions were really huge. Each dish came with two lamb shanks. Two persons could have shared an order.
Two of us ordered Fish of the day, snapper ($29) which was excellent.
One ordered Lingiuni Primaveara ($21).

For desserts, 3 ordered Tiramisu ($10:50) and 1, the special Dessert of the day ($10).

We brought our own wine, and corkage is $15 per bottle.

Overall it cost about $45 pp w/o wine and tips.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorrento Restaurant also viewed

 
South Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Sorrento Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing