We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat there at least once per month”
Review of Thai Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Palace
Ranked #933 of 1,390 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Eat there at least once per month”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a hidden treasure, we found it over a year ago and have been regulars ever since. Great food, good service, BYO and just ticks the boxes. It is the next best to being on Thailand, fresh authentic dishes and cheep. 4-5 people under $100 every time. Our whole family loveit and no one ever has a complaint about the food or service. Highly recommended...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sensational Thai Food, excellent value”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The Thai Palace in South Perth is the BEST place for Thai in Perth, service brilliant, food the best, a must for lovers of Thai food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jan_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beaut food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

A cheerful establishment with tasty food at good prices. Can be entertained by the music coming from nearby establishments. The House specials were our choice and we weren't disappointed. One glitch as we left as our bill included the food from from the previous inhabitants of our atble

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We are big thai fans, its normally hard to find a tom yum that could rival our homemade recipe, but we found it here, everything was delicious! !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LHOTEL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Bit sloppy, but tasty flavours.”
Reviewed 6 January 2008

Bit sloppy, but tasty flavours.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Thai Palace also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing