We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sublime”
Review of Friends Restaurant

Friends Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1,360 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$56
Cuisines: European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: East Perth
Description: Multi award winning fine dining, special occasion Restaurant with a 3 Michelin star experienced chef.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

An outstanding meal and venue. Hosts made us feel like long lost friends! New to Perth, Clyde provided us with a 'must do' list of wineries in Margaret river. The view is beautiful over the Swan river. Attention to detail was outstanding and knowledge of wines was terrific. We will return and also bring our interstate guests. Impressive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    121
    36
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A Great Restaurant"”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

During our recent holiday we dined at Friends Restaurant which has views towards the Swan River giving it a great location for dining out day or night. We did both (different days of course). On each occasion we chose from a set menu which offered us a great selection in each of the 3 courses. The quality, quantity and presentation of the food was fantastic. As was the service, not hurried, and no long waits between courses. Clyde and Lesley, as well as the staff made us feel very welcome making the dining a great and enjoyable occasion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raymond e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friends Forever”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have just been to Friends for my fifteenth dinner and live show. Each occasion has been an absolute delight. Clyde and Lesley are fantastic hosts and always make my friends and I feel very welcome. Every meal I have had over the years has always been magnificent and the staff always provide fantastic service. This is by far my favourite restaurant in Perth and I am looking forward to my next dinner and show in November.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friends with friends”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a meal here recently, could not fault the venue, service or food, most excellent. However does start at around $300/couple so not a cheap night

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noldi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We loved our Friday lunch treat with Friends degustation menu, every course was beautifully presented and tasting those truffles was fantastic. Excellent value for money, great service and all around very enjoyable. I would recommend you treat yourself and enjoy the whole experience including the wonderful hosts and staff who looked after us like royalty.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friends Restaurant also viewed

South Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Friends Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing