We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zafferano

Zafferano
Ranked #102 of 1,641 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$86
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Kings Park
Western Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A gem to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very nice. Great location, service was good, menu extensive as was the wine list. (Though I hate the fact that the sides have to be ordered as a separate dishes). Chowder, steak and dessert very nice, (we had the mid week special of the 3 courses for a fixed price). A good spot for romance, wasn't that crash hot for a business dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Makka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    59
    36
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
199 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Superb views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is good restaurant in a superb location. Views of Swan River and Perth skyline is astounding. Food is excellent but not all dishes are up to the same standard. Large wine choice.
Service was perfect. We had a great conversation with their Brazilian/Italian young sommelier who offered us to taste some fantastic wine from Lombardia which was quite a pleasant surprise.
Overall a great experience. I hope to go back some day, next time we visit Perth

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicton, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Faultless !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were first time timers at Zafferano and booked for a special occasion.
Thankyou for such a wonderful evening and meal.
Diners have to realise, if you want fine dining, then it comes at a cost. was worth every cent.
For entree, my wife had the oysters which she said were very fresh and tasted divine. I had the crab meat risotto which was beautifully cooked with the creamiest texture. For mains we both had the seafood plate. The seafood was cooked perfect, consisting of fish, scallops, prawns, calamari and a small scampi. ( no batter used :-) ) we also had a tomato salad on the side which went well with the mains. We managed to share a dessert , the Crème Brulee which also got a big thumbs up.
The venue was impressive and the wait staff were very friendly and attentive in all areas,
In a nut shell , you get what you pay for.
Keep up the great service and we will see you soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Well, this place was quiet for lunch as usual. Given the location, would expect more
than 3 tables on a Thursday. Food was fine, fish at $48 was what I could have done at home, but a big serving. Oysters were thoroughly enjoyable. Wine per glass is very expensive. The worst thing is trying to get a cab back to the city or theEast, it just takes forever. Nice waitstaff, my overall summation tells me why it's not busier than it should be.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prince_siam2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were greeted by Tony and were made to feel very welcome. Staff were delightful and non intrusive. My entree of scallops was delectable followed by a caramelised beetroot risotto cooked to perfection. I finished on the warm doughnuts. A beautiful sunny cold day on the swan river for my birthday was perfecto.
Thank you. We will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zafferano also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Zafferano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing