We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Spectacular property in Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Ambar Villa External Outlook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ambar Villa External Outlook
Ambar Villa External Outlook Ambar Villa External Outlook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Ambar Villa External Outlook
Ambar Villa External Outlook
Ambar Villa External Outlook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vijay K
1 review
“A Spectacular property in Great Location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I was fortunate enough to stay here with my family and we had an incredible time. The house is very large and has the most beautiful swimming pool in the centre. The house is really close to Garden City Shopping and we were able to go and shop and go to the movies.

I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Thanks Kendra for letting us stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thanks Vijay for staying at Ambar Villa with your family. We really appreciate guests who look after the property so well. Thanks for the information regarding the bbq.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynTe...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Home with amazing Landlord”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything about this place is amazing. We booked the place for 8 people, but at the last moment, we had an additional person coming along. Even before getting to Perth, Kendra the landlord was super quick and efficient with her responses, and saw to it that we had enough space for our whole group to sleep comfortably. She sent check in information that was simple and even suggested if she could help us with some groceries as we were arriving late at night. Tripadvisor did mess up our booking as we didn't realise that our booking didn't include the cost for the extra people. We were initially very upset and nearly cancelled our booking (no thanks to the unresponsive team from Tripadvisor who never got back with any solution to their technical glitch) but we were glad that Kendra was very very accommodating and thankfully we decided to continue with our booking.

The house is beautiful! The three bedrooms are of very good size, and the deco is very tastefully furnished. We opened an extra sofa bed in the extra "fourth" room on the first floor which made it a little tight, but that was only because we added one extra person on our end. The bedding was comfortable and the large towels that were enough to keep us warm... because it got chilly, Kendra even set up for us electric blankets to keep us warm at night.

What i love about the house was how it was so well thought through - there's every thing you could possibly need such that you begin to think you're actually in your own home. It had a Nespresso coffee maker with a milk frother.... a toaster, an oven/microwave, a Dishwasher, washing machine, a seperate dryer... actually all the crockery, utensils cookware that enabled my mum to whip up a meal for 10 of us.

What i love also was that the location of this property is AMAZING! It's just 10 minutes by walk, 2 minutes drive to Garden City Mall which has everything you need. There was a supermarket, shops to keep everyone busy, and even a medical centre when my mum needed to see a Dr. Its about 15-20 minutes drive to town, and 15 minutes to Fremantle.

The only pity was the fact that we never got to try the pool and the outdoor BBQ pit as it was just too cold for us. But we are certain that should we ever be back in Perth, we'll definitely be back at Ambar Villa. Thank you Kendra for making your home ours in the 8 days we stayed there. And I'll say this... we'll be back soon! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetVale...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Well Appointed, Excellent Home”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful house ...we were 7 Adults and had ample room and found the layout of the house suitable as not many houses offer queen size beds in all the bedrooms.
The house is immaculate and I am a clean freak myself... beds were really comfortable and linen lovely ..kitchen had everything you need to cook with and in excellent condition. Nespreso coffee maker a real treat. The main bedroom is a slice of luxury as has large bathroom and the room is huge. We didn't use the outside area as bad storms but it would be a lovely place to have drinks weather permitting. its much closer to Fremantle and Cottesloe than it is to the city but we much preferred it found the city a bit boring once you have been there a couple of times. Lovely river walk just 10 min drive and lovely large upmarket shopping centre about 2 min drive. I would highly recommend staying here ..it is on a main road but inside don't really hear the noise not enough to be disturbed. Kendra was great to deal with nothing too hard for her and she was very professional and accommodating. My only suggestion is the bedroom downstairs is really set up as a study so it lacks warmth when set up as a bedroom and the fold out bed is really only suitable for one person ...Kendra tried to make it as cosy as possible but personally I would forget having it as a study and set it up as proper bedroom. There is a toilet and vanity that accommodates whoever is sleeping downstairs but they need to use upstairs to shower which didn't present a problem. Laundry is huge and immaculate. Beautiful house very luxurious and would defiantly stay here again. Well done Kendra and thanks for keeping up such a high standard it shows.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thanks so much for your great comments, I sincerely appreciate it. The downstairs is only suitable for children as mentioned, but thank you very much for your suggestions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleCor...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It was a lovely surprise to find somewhere so modern and well equipped for the location we were looking for. The house is spacious and feels luxurious with the designer bathrooms, and alfresco overlooking the pool, this property has set the bar a lot higher and will look forward to staying in this owners properties in the future, it really was delightful, what you see in the photos is exactly what you get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was fantastic, everything around as well as plenty of undercover parking
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasanth9...
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real stunning house!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

as my one line title says, this place is absolutely stunning with an amazing Master Suite with walk in closet and Jacuzzi spa bath! It is also conveniently located in between Perth downtown and the artsy village by the sea Fremantle so all in all cool spot. It also has a great kitchen and outdoor BBQ area perfect for entertaining also. Lastly the owner Kendra is a very helpful person who addressed any minor request with utmost speed and courteousness. All in a ll a superb place to have a short stay in Perth.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amazingab...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pace I would love to stay every time”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at Ambar Villa was a truly delightful experience. Right from the ease of booking to the check-out, everything was a five star experience.

The rooms were quite opulent with all the facilities. The swimming pool, the barbecue, the linen, the cleanliness and above all the ever helping hostess made my stay a real luxury.

I would definitely be staying here whenever I'm in Perth and would highly recommend the place to anybody.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing